You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #8: Serious Bagging, my mountain mission!

in #mountains6 years ago

You still have a lot of climbing/hiking to do before you've conquered them all. How long do you think it'll take? Are there many people who try to bag all the Munro's?

Sort:  

I certainly do! I think it will take a few years. Some people complete all the Munros within three months, like this guy!. I might reduce the pace a wee bit when I reach my 100th. But we'll see!
Munro-bagging is a VERY popular sport in Scotland, and some people visit our country to do it. There was a lovely Dutch guy called Wilco de Jonge who used to take holidays in Scotland to bag Munros, but sadly he died of an illness earlier this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99