You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Monday - A Sunday Drive

hi @bashadow
w o w !! As a traveler, I have to tell you that I like Alaska so much as a destination, sooner or later I will face it! What is the best time to visit it? And then I would like to ask you: but is it true that there is so much work for salmon fishing and that it is paid very well?
However nice post and beautiful photos !!
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

Sort:  

The fishing industry used to be well paying in the late 80's early 90's, but I have no idea what it is like anymore. There has been a lot of consolidation and price changes since then, and I never really kept up to well with the fishing industry.

Best time to visit I think really depends on wants needs and desires of what to see, do or experience. For people that love to ski then the middle of winter late Jan. Early Feb. For hunters, it would be when the hunt is on for what ever animal they want, or for fishing during the major Salmon Runs. For bird watching it would be mid May, and for camping and such I would say toward the end of summer late July early August. That is the warmest time of year.

many thanks for your reply! I imagine the scenery is wonderful all year round, but I really want to feel the cold, see the snow and the glaciers. I would like to experience what it is like to live in such an extreme and wild place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66