Mountain Monday: Across The Sea

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

Today is #mountainmonday hosted by @keithboone.

Check HERE for Keith’s post and send mountains his way.



I had to leave the country to find a mountain.

This photo I took around 1979 when I visited Ireland to see my Mother’s old homestead. I found it in my picture folder and I would have taken it with a film camera.

This is a view from the house in Kiltane, Ireland. There are ruins from a monastery dating back to 800 A.D. and part of the old graveyard where mother’s ancestors are buried.

The water is from the Owenmore River.

And that’s a mountain in the background.


image



Closer to home I have a large hill that looked pretty in the summertime.


image
Canon EOS Rebel T6
F/4 75mm ISO 100



Another view from across Skiff Lake, New Brunswick.


image


#funkyedits is hosted by @krazypoet. Here’s one of a mountainous road.


image



#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks @esteemapp for your continuing support. 💕

Very nice photos! I think you're running out of mountains at the same time as me ;-) Voted and resteemed :-)

Thanks so much Keith. Yes, the mountain collection is getting low, will have to find more. 😊 🏔

That old photo was a great find. I wonder how much of the old monastry is still standing? Seeing that it has been there so long I suppose it remains.

Thanks. I think there is still some left of the structure, @molometer.

I love the Ireland photo. That is so great that you got to visit the place that your mother and your ancestors lived in... And what a beautiful place it is!

Thanks Melinda. It was a special time as my mother was living. My sister and I made the trip with her. Meeting up with my aunt in England, she drove us across Wales and we crossed the Irish Sea into Dublin and motored on to Co. Mayo.
The house and land are still in her family line ~ Mom’s brother’s daughter has it.

What superb fresh looking views i enjoying looking at all them scenery especially the third photo :)

Thanks so much @hangin. I’m happy you enjoyed the photos. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Howdy redheadpei! haha, most people from Canada have no problems showing us mountains. lol.

Mornin’ Cowboy! Not a lot of mountains on my little Island though but I improvise. 😊
Are you anywhere near the Guadalupe Mountains In Texas?

Howdy today redheadpei! no we're probably a ten hour drive from there, at least. lol. Why do you ask? Have you been there?

Hi Cowboy! I’ve never been to Texas. I was thinking you probably have some big mountains there for Keith’s #mountainmonday.

oh I see. well there may some small one's here someplace but not in our part of the state. I've never been to Canada so I guess we're even! lol.

I have been in the U.S.A. Growing up I lived close to the Maine border and visited my aunt there many times and shopped in Houlton, Maine.
I’ve been to Florida and on a bus trip to Nashville.

well you got me beat on the world travel stage because I've never been outside our borders. I Maine similar to PEI?

The Maine I’m taking about is the most northeastern state in the U.S. It is in close proximity to the New Brunswick border in Canada. Being that close to the Maritime provinces I think there are similarities except PEI is an Island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95