Baou de Saint Jeannet

For #MountainMonday by @keithboone

The charming village of Saint-Jeannet is in the Alpes-Maritimes in the Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur and is located twenty miles from Nice.

image

We stayed there for a week and did day trips around the area. The Baou ( mountain/ rock) was a prominent feature no matter where you are at in the village. There was a parking lot when you first came into town and walking was much easier then trying to drive on the narrow streets.

image

image

The trail to the top of the Baou was well marked and even though I was assured that it was an easy climb it was more than I could manage, so my enjoyment of the mountain came while sitting beside the pool.

image

image

Or if you looked carefully in the other direction you could see the Mediterranean Sea and the French Riviera.

image

Rockin Steemians

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

#rockhound & @rockhounds by @bitfiend

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#mountainmonday by @keithboone

#bouldersunday by @shasta

Shadow Photo Contest Round 48- Arched Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow! What a view! I think I could really enjoy some pool time by that pool with a nice glass of wine in my hand. Such a beautiful area!!

They do a really nice white wine in that area! And our host had made a delicious lemon liqueur from the lemons that grew on the trees around the pool. He invited us to join him for a glass each evening as the sun was going down. So civilized!

That sounds like the perfect way to relax!

Being in this place must be wonderful. The photos are so beautiful, love the last two photos😊😍😍😍🌿💚

It was a wonderful place to stay. Our guest room was in the home of these people. We were the only guests. They treated us like royalty. We had dinner in their Garden beside the pool in the evening and during the day I got to visit with the chickens that they kept back in a little pen in the shrubbery behind the pool and they had a wonderful golden retriever dog who loved sitting with me as I read my book. I felt so at home there!

I'm sure you enjoyed being in this place a lot, besides it was beautiful you felt like you were at home. The photos are beautiful! Being in that place must be something very cool

France is a beautiful country! And the food... There is nothing better!

When I was in college I studied about France and its food. In France there is one of the best cooking schools. In addition to France, other countries have traveled

Me? Quite a few. Russia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Greece, England, Portugal, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Spain, Austria, Northern Italy Belize, Bonaire, Canada, Mexico
I'm forgetting some, but I have been lucky enough to travel to lots of wonderful places

If it is enough. But that's great Traveling makes life better😊

When I learned that having MS could make travelung/walking difficult for me I crowded in as many travels as I could afford! And I'm so glad that I did. I have so many wonderful memories.

Excellent Mountain Monday post, Melinda! Thanks so much for participating once again, I really appreciate your support! Loved your photos, well done! U+R :)

And I appreciate having Mountain Mondays to look forward to! Thank you

Muy linda colección de fotografias,la piscina invita a zambullirse,gracias por hacerme conocer tan linds espacios,feliz noche@melinda010100

It looks very peaceful and quiet - a wonderful place for a holiday. The photo with the brick walls has an old world charm about it. Very nice.

I did enjoy my travels through France! Have you been there?

No, I haven't been to France. Maybe one day... :-)

Cool Rock. Fun that it dominates the town. Neat to have a defining image like that.

The town dates from the 11th century. Someone must have thought it was a good place to live!

Buenas noches mi amiga @melinda010100 deseándole que que encuentre bien , hermosas imágenes que nos presenta , eso se ve allí encantador me imagino que disfruto mucho en ese lugar por los grandiosos paisajes que allí pudo compartir con la naturaleza , que tenga una hermosa noche amiga .

¡gracias! Francia es un país muy hermoso y disfruté mucho visitando allí. Espero que te sientas mucho mejor.

Me alegro amiga que allá disfrutado mucho. Todavía con la gripe y mucha tos pero poco a poco mejorando amiga , que tenga un buen dormir .

Great collections of rock and photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

HOLA SRA @melinda010100 COMO ESTAS? ese lugar se ve bastante relajante me imagino disfruto mucho estar allí. muy bonitas las fotos..no hacia falta escalar la montaña desde la piscina se puede apreciar lo hermoso que es!!!

Estoy seguro de que la vista desde la cima de esa montaña sería hermosa, ¡pero mis días de montañismo han pasado!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77