#MOTU: The Quest Continues - onward to GorthlindirsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motu7 years ago (edited)

Cover week 2.jpg

{Loud Crackling & Hissing}

A portal appears - hazy and out of focus


portal.gif

{Clapping of hands}
(Thought to self - I really need to learn to whistle!)

"Attention everyone! Yes it's me.. Julia Scorceress of Greyskull - I'm here.. no thanks to my current Portal service provider, and I don't know how long this connection will last so let's get on with it.

I've discovered some more clues to help you on your mission so your rest and leisure time here in Wildmere has come to an end. PS Good work getting the girls to bed early from your night out on the town @choogirl

Oh no the portal is breaking up again.. I hope you can hear me"


In Wildmere, find Orko. For one token each he will show you how to navigate the Vine Jungle safely so that you can reach Gorthlindir. If you don’t have a token you will need to make your own way there, watching out for Beast Man and his friends the Snake Men
Upon entering Gorthlindir, you will need to search the temples and pyramids for King Stratos and the Egg of Avion. Watch out for traps and mazes that are difficult to escape from. They have been set by Entrapa and Evil Lyn who are keeping the King Stratos captive. Look out for your fellow heroes. They may need your help.
You have seven days to complete this mission.

Your Map


DQmTGBAzdjwtKpZfsoU4EXjEy3eKuqQXfLjB6W4dtY4uGvQ.png

Token Count


DQmSbQHQi4Ft1jNADUBZaxKyw8U6da37nQiGJ8EvDF4XqeN.png DQmZVpoaNARzkag2rUCo5mfQUmi9s2Zn4U74ZyhJmhA2DXW_1680x8400.png

If you have introduced characters please let me know

Summary of the story line so far

Check out @bmj's weekly summary of the story so far and find links to all your favourite characters!
Masters Of the Universe is in Full Swing - Catch Up here - 09-10-2017


Special thanks to @bearone for the graphics mash-ups

Join us for all our adventures and help support this great writing challenge

Source for Giphy

Sort:  

I'll be getting on the next leg hopefully tonight, I al believe I am owed some tokens. I got @silvernova to join the quest and also wrote in @edthecanadian who is yet to arrive.

thanks mate - will add you to the spreadsheet :). Tell ed to get a shuffle on or he'll get left behind :)

Nice update. I hope your shitty internet situation gets resolved soon.

I've got 2 more characters now Shelly. @stevenalexander and @rougebot. So 5 tokens for me thanks.

Have added them to the total!

Bah I just made it to that stinking city and were already leaving. Onward ho and cowabunga and such!

No rest for the wicked! Gotta keep movin along :)

At least you're there! Not everyone is.

Haha well i kind of was just carried there. Can't take much credit for making it there if it wasn't for @phelimint to carry my dead weight.

I believe I have introduced a character

I translated her intro post here

duly noted and updated :) That will make navigating the Vine Jungle easier.. unless you are hanging on to it for later use :)

Thats what I thought! Thank you so much!

Orko is the shit.

I know Percy should have 2 as well for Muxxley/gmuxx and stitchybitch (as herself)

Yes i was just reading his latest post and thought that.

Have I got tokens then?? I'm gonna need them.

yep two I think.. which will be in this weeks update.. unless you use them during the request in which case I will take them back :) Now I gotta check everyone and see who's cashed them in for help lol

Excellent, Muxxley loves his medals.

Awesome. This should be very interesting. Can't wait to see how everyone progresses. :)

Oooh, I like the plot.
I'm off to start my next part of the adventure.
Kick Ass!!!!

What up @shellyduncan. Ok, I have 2 players added. @deanoza & @fates... Tokens please :):)

Duly noted I have added you to the spreadsheet....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61