And it has begun.... #MOTU GRAPHICS

in #motu7 years ago (edited)

Guess who's back from an awesome long weekend?! 🙋

Long weekends usually mean lots to catch up with on Steemit & Discord world the first day back. Today was no different and the first thing on my to do list was to work on the MOTU event graphics seeing that #MOTU has officially started!!!

#MOTU is different from previous events (Steem Wars & Steem Lords) in that it is produced by members of #teamaustralia. With @choogirl and @tremendospercy providing us with the story line and challenges; @shellyduncan the new Game Mistress and myself at my usual post as resident graphics chick.

So now that I'm back it's time to do my thing and brainstorm a user friendly way to have a graphics template for the event that Shell can modify every week when she gets the new challenge and I came up with this baby.

MOTU-TEMPLATE.png

This is a transparent image that can be customised many different ways if you knew how, but to keep it simple I marked the layers that can be customised.

FOLDERS.png

Here's an example.

MOTU-TEMPLATE.png

Leave it as it is or you can add it to the side of an image like this and add a little shadow for a dark border around it.

Masters-of-the-Universe-Character-lineup.png

It kinda works how my footer works, like a watermark but not cos it's huge. But you get the vision right?

🖖🏼Arly

Image source credits to google & pixabay.

ARLY.png



Sort:  

Hello! Noobie here, is there some sort of older guide to using these images? I really appreciate any help, I am working now on my next post, looking forward to participating with you all ;p

Hi @ecoinstant. Sorry no guide included.

The images will be edited every week and will be coming from @shellyduncan.

Maybe ask her if its ok to use them?

Welcome to the Motu party!

Thanks! Okay, so she uses the images; Thats perfect, since I wasnt sure how. Its my first time!

Typical @bearone badassery! 😎

Haha cheers babe!

I love this! They are gonna have so much fun with it.

Hahah thanks honey! I see you were written in already!

Yes! I didn't expect that

Good skills, check my cover img :D

Cheers man! I saw! Very nice! Thank you ❤

These look really cool @bearone!

Wow this is awesome! Great graphics @bearone and as always thanks for sharing them for everyone to use on the journey!

Youre most welcome hun ❤ and thank you!

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As usual these are awsome! This is gonna be fun!

It is!! Cant wait to see you add your flavor to them!!!

Great job as always babe 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65