Rocky road: ‘In’ things that young adults do without telling their parents!

in #motoring7 years ago

Mithun Govindasamy’s parents thought that he was away at Leh attending a meditation camp. He was, but after the course, the 21-year-old from Pollachi decided to cycle back from the Valley all the way to Kanyakumari. “I had always wanted to go to Kashmir. When my yoga instructor asked me to join a Vipassana course, I chose Leh as my centre.” He had initially planned to cycle from Srinagar to Leh after his course, but “once I started, I didn’t stop.”
Words gush out in a torrent as he talks about his trip through Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka and Kerala to reach Kanyakumari. “I chose to cycle as I thought it would be more adventurous. Cycling also helped me to get a glimpse of the lives of the local communities and I was not polluting the environment either.”
Cycling high

Govindasamy flew with his bicycle to Srinagar, where he met Col Kulawant Singh at a repair shop. “I told him about my plans and he offered me accommodation in army camps from Srinagar to Leh. He also wished me luck and asked me to pray for peace in our country. I decided to dedicate my trip to peace and harmony.”24bgmcycling1jpg.jpg

Sort:  

Are you low on Reputation, krohit?
You currently have only -20806652771!
For just 0.001 SBD you will get an upvote from our network.
We have the cheapest upvotes and are the only one with working encryption!
Get rid of your low reputation, and choose us!
cheapwhale
How? Transfer 0.001 SBD to @cheapwhale and write the link to the post you want to upvote in memo. That's it!

Congratulations @krohit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55