Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Spirit' (Part #223)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

'The Spirit'

crta.png

This is a very special motorcycle. A completely custom made beauty with a custom name! It brings out many thoughts. The line, the style, the idea behind it, the man who created it... It all blends in a superb piece of quality that cannot be overlooked even by a most avid bike hater. If there are such! :D This is a bike with a strong message of freedom and standing out of ordinary.

Please note that Maltese crosses in biker's culture have nothing to do with any past ideology. The cross is called Biker's Cross and stands out as a symbol of freedom and valour. Usually accompanied with the skull, it is a widespread symbol of biker's subculture all over the world.

The biker's cross was first used on motorcycles in the fifties, as a rebel symbol, with an intention to wind up the uninitiated, who, of course, were quick to judge without deeper understanding. When you see a guy riding under this symbol, please bear in mind that the people are not to be judged for having biker's cross on their bikes. It has nothing to do with anything, except the biker's culture itself.

What I find awesome is the slim look of this animal. But, let's not fool ourselves that the cool style is the only thing about it. With 1140cc and a ton of HPs, this bike is very likely fully ready to outrace much larger models by far.

Super awesome looking high exhaust pipes are seldom seen. They must roar like a hundred thunders. At once, probably.

Personally, I'm not sure whether the engraving on the seat fits the rest of the story. This baby would need a harsher looking seat, more closely following the hard-core biker style. This would be my only humble complaint. :D

This is an old-school kick-start pedal! Absolutely in the style! :) Most of the bikes today have the electric ignition on a push of a button, just like cars.

Before I go, I take this super cool portrait of Bojan. Caught him in a thoughtful moment. Hope he likes it! ;)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Hello @velimir ☺. I have sure missed your posts. I had some academic project to do and it turned out well. T
Another harley. I like this one. Wow. Killer vintage looks. I love the pictures. The good old days are right now.☺
The perfect blend of class and speed like you said, the style that has the power to defy time.
Yeah i agree that the seat should be tougher looking at what the bike can do and at the same time, i like the low seat. The low seats give you a confident feeling of being a part of the motorcycle. As long as we build motorcycles like this having a good time will never go out of style. A great-looking bike indeed. I am sure Bojan will like that pic.
I have to admit ignorance to the meaning of that shiny cross through which you saw Bojan :)
Great post.

I love travel with bike....

That's what I'm talking about! I'm not a Harley hater, I just don't have much to do with them, except admire bikes like this.

Rev Tech motor. They do a much better job of converting gasoline to HP than the stock HD. I absolutely love the air cleaner. A custom made touch that fits right in. And the logo in paint, and it's a modern pan head, and the mirrors low down (once you get used to looking down it is a great way to see) and...

It's a gorgeous bike. Your friend Bojan should be proud. The portrait? In the mirror? Perfect.

hehehe here we have an expert guys! This guy knows the bikes well! :D
Thank you!

ive found many good reasons for motorbike commuting, and serously im going to start creating a strong bike culture, my cousin will rather get on his bike to work rather using his car, hes been doing this for a long time and so he looks healthy and fit

The bike is unique I love it. Well I will prefer a more better seat for that kind of bike, and how I wish you don't have to kick start the bike but rather starting the bike with an igniting button. I love the exhaust pipes , since it is two, the thunderous sound will be awesome. Also love the engine capacity,it will be fun riding a bike like these. @velimir thank you for this one.

Hi @velimir
Really stylish motorcycle. It is especially appreciated that he is an individual, made to order and has an individual name. Such motorcycles are the personifications of freedom, free on the road and free way of life.
The cross of the biker was previously perceived differently than now. Biker's ideology has changed, but the main principle - freedom, has remained and I think it will remain forever.
The last photo was very cool :)
Good day:)

Nice post the bike is wonderful u are doing a great job keep up

@velimir Wonderful i really appreciate your words,its makes me think deeper...It's difficult for positive inspiration to breath and survive in a complicated mind.

Art at it's best.
The way this bike is built is just classy.
Every part of it is Shining like start which tells us more about the owner who cares for it so much :)
Antique bike with antique owner :p

@velimir I'm so overwhelmed that the motorcycle travel series part 223 is here, the bike possess nice parts, series of wonderful images and i am sure they will function well. The inventor of the bike has done a great job as well. This is wow 😮. I love it, Keep exploring steem.... Together we change the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17