Bound to Happen!

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

Grown Men displaying their Toys!

Seriously , is an Exhaust System named Sharon ever going to sound as good as one named Shark?

Maybe I just love the sound ( and Torque) of a V-twin!

Anyhow, Chris , My Wife has been in a clinic for 2 weeks and I have mainly been going to see her on a Motorcycle.

001.jpg

The above photo is the actual Machine.

Wednesday Afternoon I climbed aboard , and as I pulled onto a dual double lane road called " The Highway" in Florida , the right hand lane which I was pulling into suddenly had a lane-changer at high speed switch into the lane.

To avoid being turned into a Vulture repast I hit the centre island , trapping my leg under the bike, as it fell over.

All the cars drove past and I managed to extricate myself , but could not pick the Bike up with my one good hand.

A Truck Driver stopped and helped me pick it up ( just a few minor scratches.)

I checked that my left hand could operate the Clutch lever and proceeded to make my way to the Clinic to see Chris .

The Traffic was horrendous, all the traffic lights on the West Rand appearing to be out.

Weaving in and out with effectively one good arm!

I am especially impressed with the fact that I leaned my left arm on my Knee while seeing Chris and she never noticed a thing ,

Until I left, told her I had fallen ( nothing to do with wheeled devices) .

Falling off Motorcycles is not something she would want to hear?

Needless to say I have not been sleeping very well.

Found the Old Brace I had to wear on my left arm for a long time after:-https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-lucas-9

And have not ridden the Bike since!

Sort:  

Hey man, I can imagine Chris would be very upset about another bike accident.
Glad you're OK, and as for weaving in traffic with one gimp arm....eish,only you LOL

Thank You, my friend.

The drivers in South Africa is getting worse by the day, I am glad that you were not hurt to much!! Drivers are just not following rules and are very impatient!!
I must say the shark does sound good, I have an old 1998 ZX9 with a Vortex 4 into which sounds amazing!!

Have always had a soft spot for Kawasaki, after the old 70's ZX900 which I had , that motor was bulletproof! it had a J&B 4 into 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97