Received my first product for review!

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

As an influential motorcyclist on YouTube and Instagram, one gets sent a lot of products for review.

This is the first product that I'm being sent for being tested and reviewed.

Most of the times, companies look for easy ways to market their new products and that they find in the form of influencers.

Since this was the first time I was being sent something, I didn't want to reject the offer and I took it up on one condition: that I would be doing an unbiased review.

They agreed and asked for my address and this is what I received in the courier yesterday:

20181016_222709.jpg

20181016_220753.jpg

20181016_220706.jpg

20181016_220734.jpg

20181016_220805.jpg

Ooh! It's got goggles too!

20181016_220831.jpg

Gotta test this helmet out once I get my bike fixed! I'm open for suggestions as to what tests you would like me to perform on this.

Also, what are your thoughts on this helmet? Let me know in the comments below.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congrats! You are now officially a YouTube influencer. I have always wondered what it would be like to get free stuff to review. I imagine it would feel like your birthday every day. That's a nice product! Much better than a tube of lipstick or a pair of socks for sure. I like the color. That's all I can offer on my opinion as I live a boring life and have never done anything that would require a helmet.

Thanks!

I have always wondered what it would be like to get free stuff to review.

It felt great, as though years of work is finally bringing some results.

Much better than a tube of lipstick or a pair of socks for sure.

That's for sure. Comes with it's set of work too. Like testing it in real-world conditions and stuff unlike wearing lipstick or socks haha

That's all I can offer on my opinion as I live a boring life and have never done anything that would require a helmet.

That doesn't necessarily mean it's boring. Who knows what other cool stuffs you've got going on? :D

Put it on and run head first into a brick wall, I think that could be a good test. Or ride fast and break heavily with just front breaks, that would be more of a real world test. 😝

Ahahaha! The first one is a great idea actually 🤣

Make sure to catch it on video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82