Indian Scout FTR 1200

in #motorcycle6 years ago

image.png
Indian Motorcycles recently released the Indian Scout FTR 1200. After the success Indian had in their 2017 Flattrack racing season, they decided​ to create a production version of the race bike.

This was just released​ at the beginning​ of October and it is starting to hit the dealerships now. I have a 2016 model of the Indian Scout, but this thing has really caught my attention. I'm hoping that my local dealership gets​ one in soon so I can take it out for a test ride. Although, that might be dangerous. I will probably want one after that!

image.png

120 Horsepower liquid-cooled​ V-twin revving up to 8250 rpm.

I know that many people hate on Polaris for bringing back the Indian brand, or try to say that it's not a real Indian Motorcycle​. But I really think that they would be surprised with the build quality​. My bike is really well built, handles great, and the motor is amazing. I like the direction that Polaris is taking Indian. It's a competitive industry in the motorcycle world, and even harder for American brands to succeed these days.

What do you think of the new Indian?!

-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemengines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49