A day out with the Benelli TNT 600i

in #motorcycle7 years ago

It was a dull Friday afternoon when I got a call from my friend. There was a breath of excitement in his voice and he failed to contain it. He asked me to join him for a short ride which all seemed pretty normal as we do it quite often. Then he told me that he had gotten a Benelli 600i for the weekend and as soon as I heard it, I started getting ready for the ride!
The day finally came when I saw the bike for the first time. It looked very intimidating as it was quite bigger than my bike, in every aspect. We chatted for a while and then started riding our motorcycles.




When we reached our destination everyone had a go on it and then it was my time to ride. It felt big and bulky as soon as I hopped on the bike. I had to sit a bit back to get my knee gripped onto the tank but as soon I got going it became irrelevant as the sheer power of the motorcycle had got me by surprise.



I moved at a slow pace for a while and soon got comfortable with the motorcycle. I could now listen to the song that it played through its exhaust. Only a small twist of the throttle was enough to produce a sweet inline-4 melody. With an engine capable of reaching 11,500 RPM, it just loves to rev.



I didn't die for the first 5 minutes and that gave me a huge confidence boost. I started playing with the throttle more and did some speed runs on it as well. All in all, it was a very surreal experience and I can not wait to get my hands on it again.







I would like to end the post with the most overused quote in the motorcycling world

Four wheels move the body, two wheels move the soul!

-Unknown

Feel free to read my other posts

Trip to Hogenakkal falls

Trip to Mysore Palace

Walking through an old city

Sort:  

Hey, Nikesh followed you. The same Bangalore sentiment. Whenever I see someone from Bangalore, without having much thought, I simply start to follow that person. I feel very nostalgic with only the word with "Bangalore"

15 years of my life was spent in there studying, working, struggling, fun, enjoyment, tragedy - everything. How could I forget those days?

Anyways, a nice article on travel. Must have felt the luckiest one to have ridden Benelli 600i. KA51 - Electronic City Registration and the road must be either Devenahalli Road (NH-7) or Hosur Road (NH-7I

Hey there fellow Bangalorean! You haven't forgotten the roads, I see. Yes, it's the Hosur road. Thanks for taking out the time to comment and for following. The bike is awesome. Fast and smooth, a bit on the heavier side though.
Thanks again. I wish you a very successful and happy married life.Cheers!

Nice. Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64