Motorcycle license - yes or no? 🏍

in #motorcycle7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9479.JPG

Most of my friends are saying NO! Just because they KNOW me. I have a little thing for speed. Not that I do that unresponsibly but I just have a thing for it. And for machines in general.

For the last year I am arguing with myself on whether or not I should get my license. I am dreaming of a Ducati.

What are the pro's and con's of a motorcycle compared to a car - just for the sake of having fun on the road and exploring different areas?

I am interested in hearing your thoughts and/or own stories!

Sort:  

Team T-Rex !!!

Depends on what you want it for? Transport or fun? If it's for fun get an off road bike if for transport as long as you responsible all power to you!

Good for cool Pictures,

mega risk on the streets.

I prefer my motorbike to a car, it's an important part of my life. Sometimes I need my car to do bigger errands, and the winter can suck. I also take my car if I'm too tired or in a rush. You need to have discipline and practice to be a safe and good rider. If you don't have that, don't do it, because you become a liability to others. I have crashed, and it is not a pretty experience. I recommend taking a riding course and that will help you decide. You could also move on to a racing program and keep your need for speed at the track. Have fun and stay safe, whichever you choose!

@janamclaughlin thanks so much for sharing your experiences with me! I hope your crash did not cause too much damage. stay safe 🤗

look like motogp not strong at steemit. share we support each other.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64