Yamaha rd 350 lc ypvs 1985 restored and finished 99% today.

in #motorbikes5 years ago

DSC_0957.JPG


Just in case anyone was following along with this restoration I was doing.


I thought the least I could do was show you the finished product. It is 99% done, and only needs a few small things sorting.

It arrived as a blown up/seized basket case, with parts missing, and badly home painted, just run down and ready for the scrap yard.

6 - 8 months I have been at it, when time allowed, or parts arrived, the paint is a one off pearl paint with a dark red and purple pearl mixture, so the bike changes colour as it goes by.

Due to it being a one off colour mixed by myself, I decided against stickers or decals from Yamaha, as I do not want to cover up the paintwork.

I even fitted a a double usb port and lighter socket for a camera and or electric pump (no not for cigars lol)...


DSC_0954.JPG


And the other side.


DSC_0959.JPG


Next up is a Maico gm500 from the same year 1985 and a cr 125 Honda from 1987 seen in the background of the above picture.

Have a great week ahead, busy bee so out of here for now.

Sort:  

Nice job. I can't claim to know much about bikes, though in my youth I was the proud owner of a beautiful, red Honda Shadow 750.

Cheers my friend, at least you rode for a while so you know the freedom and fun. :-)

Just in time for the season! Nicely done!

Timing is everything, cheers my friend. :-)

Awesome - I nearly missed your post because my Steemit feed is full of bullshit today...

Love the paint job!

Almost all cars in NZ are either white or silver, because Kiwis are a boring bunch, but Toyota have just reinvented colours so hopefully our drab road world will start to change (Almost all cars in NZ are Toyotas!)

Nice to be a bullshit by passer lol, cheers bro, black is back though.

Looks fantastic mate I hope you get to enjoy many rides in it this summer 😁. Have a top week :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro, onto the next rebuilds in the morning, got to love spring - summer & autumn for getting things done.

Indeed mate and we are now descending into winter in Australia.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've only been on a motorcycle once in my life, for about six blocks, I was scared half to death. lol. Felt to exposed and ready to fall over every time it went around a corner.

I forgot I was going to mention this to you...I know you don't like the "registering" "legality" type stuff but I think it would help the pocketnet site a whole lot if you got the name registered here, it's adds legitimacy. Right now you google it and it comes up as a unregistered domain and/or another business whose name is quite similar and it has a check mark instead of a trusted site moniker next to it.

On it, will be done by next week. It is though App based at the moment (primarily)..........

To be honest Shepz...I haven't 'closely' followed your restoration project, but 'read' every one I see you post about, because I love seeing you and others who are 'happily' engaged in something that they 'love' doing...to escape the shit-sters of this world :>)

Best wishes to ya...

Cheers my good friend, that is and was my last post on here, this place holds no value for me, going pocket for good. hope to catch you there.

Cheers buddy...Yes, I'll be popping in there to say hello :>)

Nice work mate! Catch you on pocketnet. :D

I look forward to that, thank you kindly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87