Good news for Wilson

in #motocross7 years ago

Dean+Wilson.png

Wilson met up with doctors earlier this week for tests and scans following his nasty crash at round one which i reported here. The results were promising though which is great news for both Wilson and Husqvarna.

Dean-Wilson-Husqvarna-Motocrosstime.jpg

No ligaments were torn, which is astonishing when you look at how nasty the crash was! He has bad contusion on his shoulder, which is something fellow rider Eli Tomac is also dealing with, and Wilson also sustained a strained rotator cuff, strained wrist and some bone bruising. Not nice by anyone's measure but a lot less than he could have picked up which is great news.

DeanWilsonKTM-1.jpg

Dean Wilson

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing

"Seen the Dr. yesterday. The man upstairs was looking after me. Nothing torn I got very lucky. The MRI report is I got a bad contusion in my shoulder, a strained rotator cuff, bone bruising and also a sprained wrist. Dr. said my muscles in my shoulder are so beat up it is like someone took a meat hammer and battered them. So, anyways, I'm lucky nothing is torn. I will be doing therapy every day with @TeamDrG and doing everything in my power to be back. It is not likely I will make Houston, as I still cannot lift my arm up but I will just take it day-by-day. Thank you everybody for the get well wishes and prayers sent. I appreciate you all. We will be back. Thanks to all for sticking with me."

Dean-Wilson-Gear-Check_132.jpg

I agree with Wilson that he is very unlikely to be ready for round two in Houston this weekend. I would expect him to turn up to round three though but i think the team will keep their cards close to their chests with this one. I will update you all as and when i find out.


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

wowwwwwwwwww

Good news to hear he's gonna be alright! I say take some time off rest and heal up! We'll see him in the future but healing for now is more important. He was lucky it wasn't worse.

For sure @stillwater, he was very very lucky... That was a nasty stack, never a good thing to go over the bars. Supercross is too full on to risk coming back early.

Superb dynamic for any fan and the growth of the sports.

Have a good one b0y2k

Hopefully he will be back racing and fit soon @dini1

Well...Thats great ...
I appreciate for this ..
Carry on ..
Best of luck

Ditto!

You are most welcome dear ....
I follow you always ..Promise i will stay with you till steemit life ..
I like your every post dear.
Upvote and resteemit done dear ..
Best of luck

Thanks so much for the update and good luck to Wilson @b0y2k

Glad you enjoyed it @patasieduagh :)

@b0y2k your all post very properous thanks for shere

Let's see how he goes aye - I don't know if he can finish the full race tomorrow to be honest, the shoulder movement doesn't look good and he was in a fair amount of pain today @ press according to his instagram.

Yeah, i would be very surprised if he decides to ride. Just not worth it in Supercross, too much on the line.
Nice one @phasmished :)

thanks for the information of motocross news.
Thanks /@b0y2k
Have a great day

Excellent post.thanks for sharing
Upvote Resteem

what a great post................the jump out standing..............the super motocross...........i hope willson overcome round three...............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72