You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Steemwhales are upvoting Crap instead of Your Masterpiece - And why you should be Happy About it

in #motivational8 years ago

Ok I checked and you have a loaded account and you are a whale, but how the heck did you get all those curation rewards. Are you on here like 24/7

Sort:  

Ha, I'm in hyper Steem mode. Can't stop. All day. All night. It's freaking insane. There's going to be a medical condition. Counselling. Repetitive stress injuries. An entire industry to rehabilitate burnt out Steem addicts. It's awesome.

And I'm not a whale until my clicks are $100 and I'm rainin' benjamins. ;)

I was beginning to notice the same, a couple of days ago.

Here's something I wrote about this phenomenon.

In my understanding (been meditating with varying levels and commitment of intensity for years) this is a trap. If something is robbing us of our attention/awareness and making us act compulsively, we should take a step back and re-evaluate where we stand.

More details in the linked post.. let me know what you think of it!

Excellent post, upvoted! Steemit is unleashing the zombie apocalypse. 30,000 are now infected and it's about to go global. There will be hoards of the undead shuffling through their daily routines, only stopping to violently suck the juices from empty Red Bull cans. I don't think there's a vaccine. But you are ahead of the curve and already looking for a cure...

I had managed to attract a lot of votes to one of my posts, but literally only 2 hours before the payout, I stupidly weighed in on some outrageously immature comments from someone who I should have known was the kind of person who was rather into their ability to downvote you and redistribute your rewards elsewhere...

I had long ago learned on facebook not to go anywhere near these kinds of pathetic losers, but having filtered them all out of my feed on facebook, for over a year, I got soft.

Don't be like me. Don't engage with content you find irritating. It will bite you aon the ass when one of your posts is sitting in the waiting room before landing in your hands. Go for a walk under the light of the moon. Drink a beer and play with your dog or cat. Anything, just don't feed the trolls.

This was the most entertaining post I have read in my 6 days being here. I have more subscribers on youtube(13 to be exact) but didn't brag that I'm bringing them to Steemit!

Great to hear! And it's really the comments, and by comments I mean the community, that are making the post fly and showing what Steemit can be. Will be. Soonish. After we get past the packing lists.

The comments, at least the top ones, are like sub-articles, within the article... good stuff.

It's absolutely freaking amazing that the community has voted to reward williambank's contribution with more value than 98% of the content on Steemit. His high-quality, insightful and heartfelt comments in my trashy and flippant post have earned him more than double the total of all his posts combined.

It is a wonderful irony that shows how effectively Steemit is using vapid fluff content to build an economy that can support and nurture smart people writing a deep analysis about something important that otherwise might not get the visibility and attention they deserve.

I am so smug right now it hurts. It hurts!

the world aint fair and it fucking pisses me off to no end. I dont have a chance on here. I dont have boobs. I guess I will prostitute my fine ass girlfriend, but if THAT does not work. I. Wiull. BE. BEYOND. PISSED. And I will come after this site with a vengeance. Im talking a list of 30,000 minnows who upvote my posts. Because in the free market, where I can get 7¢ bitcoin ads, i can sandbag the buildignj of a list for quite some time. Fuck all this bull shit - being smart is a fucking curse - idiots are happier and wealthier. TESLA was forgotten by history.

Nope, world is not fair . Nope, you don't have boobs. I will upvote your fine ass girlfriend. Ignorance is generally bliss. Assholes are generally wealthier and happier, some of which are idiots but most of whom are just intelligent enough to eat your lunch. Telsa was the shit. And kind of an asshole. But not wealthy. I've enjoyed our conversation.

I agree. All the posts say create good content. What it should say in plain English is if you are already famous come get some more money because we wanna be super cool asshats clinging to your dingleberries. O and If you want some wallet be a bulletin board for steemit. That makes sense and keeps it real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85