You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is nothing positive in being negative 😉

in #motivational6 years ago

Wonderful post. I'm used to them from you. Very much spot on.

I think for me, anger is a primary response, on the level with fight/flight. People, places and things piss me off from time to time, particularly if my safety is in any way threatened. It's how I react to that anger that is the key for me. I have the choice to accept it or reject it. Choice one wrecks my day, choice two allows me to go on about it.

Thanks for a really good post that puts the responsibility squarely on me. As for the premise? Truer words were never uttered than "There is nothing positive in being negative."

Sort:  

Of course, sometimes you get angry, who doesnt? I agree that it is what we do with that anger is what counts just as the decision to stay or not to stay with that anger and hold it as a weight. Every emotion is important, we need our smiles and our tears, our anger and our happiness, we learn from every single one. The key is to aim for happiness and always have it as a companion on our life's travels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42