You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💎 Diamond Thought #3 - simulation

in #motivation7 years ago

This reminds me of a saying from my country, roughly translated it goes something like this "A fool learns from his experience, a wise man learns from others'

Who am I simulating? hm... I always try not to compare myself to others but only to myself from the past, seeing if I improved or not. The important thing to notice in that sentence is TRY :) When simulating, I concentrate equally on those who are in any way somewhere in their lives that I want to be and on those who are somewhere that I do not want to be, trying to learn from their experience.

Our time and energy really are the most valuable things we have and we need to use them wisely. Thank you for this excellent post, it was a lovely and inspiring read, educational too at some points :)

Sort:  

Thank you, Petra for taking your time! That saying you've shared is so on topic and says it all.. :) As you mentioned, sometimes we should definitely learn from others what NOT to do. Abraham Lincoln said it too: “I learn from everybody that I meet, but sometimes I learn what not to do.”
I think you are doing great with simulation! Sorry for late response :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41