PHYSICAL AND MENTAL IMPROVEMENT ON STEEMIT THROUGH RELATIONSHIP

in #motivation6 years ago

image
Source
Learning about steemit in February 2018 has been met with different challenges. At first after been approved, I took out time to study the platform to see how it works. Had to connect with those from the same community with me, all my questions was well attended to. That's one of the benefit of associating yourself with a steemit community around you.

Forward to my introduction post and was hopeful I will get something valuable out of it but was lil disappointed when I made less than 5 cents, everyone feels same way when their expectations are not met. Then the real struggle began, I felt I was the only one not getting anything for the time I invested until I hear those who has been there before me saying same thing. Most complained of not being given attentions by whales or dolphins.

After the first Abuja meetup I attended where @ejemai @destinysaid @fisteganos @michaelcj @ehiboss @gbenga and the smiling @nairadaddy spoke about the need to remain in Steemit and the future inclusive, I was deeply motivated to add value to steemit. Less I forgot, I attended the meet-up with the last penny I had with me but it was worth it. Their words of encouragement boosted the inner part of me to stand out and not join those complaining about the platform.

Discovering the amazing people on steemit, Steemit became a school to me where I goes through people's works and learn new things everyday. There is always something to learn daily if you read other people's post. Already I have learnt about patience and not giving up on steemit on @adamkokesh post and about dreams and ultimate goal from @humanearl today.

They are a lot of inspiration on steemit and you will meet people who takes it the hard way @alexbeyman and @hebrew are one of those dropping good post and putting smile on the faces of its readers. I wonder where @liondani has been cos he builds our mental strength through religion.

With all these people on Steemit, amazingly crazy like @papa-pepper and @curie doing humanitarian service. I have been able to build my physical and mental strength to stand on steemit.

My earnings has increased also due to consistency on steemit

Are you still there complaining that steemit is not easy or doesn't pay? I enjoin you to sit up and be focus, you will reach your goal.

Stop the complain and Act

Until Next Time, Keep Steeming

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congrats!

We saw something we like here so, we decided to Upvote and resteem.

Click @alphawhale to have your best post upvoted and resteem free.

Read some of our quality resteemed here
&
Click here to read about @alphawhale

We are here cos' you follow us, if you dont, follow now @alphawhale

Steemit is a true reflection of life, a school I doubt I will ever graduate from. Lovely write up @yungchief.

Same here o... it has been helpful to me both physically and mentally; not forgetting financially also. #smiles

Awwwwn amazing
It was quite discouraging when I joined my post also received a few cents or none on a steady for sometime until I got to interact more with people and joined helpful servers on discord/whatsapp especially.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49