You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation: Love the skin your in...

in #motivation6 years ago

It still amazes me how many people tell me that they could never live with a bag...

Watch how many change their view when it no longer becomes a choice . I can tell you that I do not want a bag . I am avoiding it at all cost , almost . If the time comes and I hope not , there is no choice to be made .

Life is so much more than a bag attached to one's stomach as you have shown . Except that repel down a 4 ft hill , mound . LOL WTG !!!!

Sort:  

I spent a long time fighting it and it wasn't until I met @shai-hulud and got fed up with having no life due to being in and out of the hospital that we made the choice together to go permanent instead of getting another j-pouch, which could have meant not living with a bag, but I was in so much pain with the last one that in the end the choice was easy and I have been much healthier and stronger since. :)

I am glad it worked out . I understand the pain involved and to be free of that is in itself a blessing . If I may ask what was your symptoms , ulcerative colitis or Crohns and was it just in the Colon

I was diagnosed with UC first and then Crohns, but have had no issues since going permenant, I still have a fistula but that gives me little grief now aswell.

Thanks for the infomation its important . Do you still have problems with inflammation or is that under control
I guess I should explain . I have UC and Crohns and its not limited to the colon . So its a little more then curiosity

UC would be limited to the colon only, it can't go anywhere else, Crohn's can affect the entire digestive tract. I gathered that you may have had one of them, I have no issues with inflammation now but only my large intestine, rectum and a very small portion of the small bowel was affected. so they just removed it all. We tried saving the rectum for a j-pouch, but had nothing but issues so out it went too...

the Crohn's entire digestive tract. and UC in the colon . so both its always one day at a time

Its generally one or the other not both. So if it effects the entire tract then its Crohn's. You can present woth UC with tendies of the other which is what I had in the end..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65