You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIDING THE CRYPTO WAVES ON STEEMIT - A LESSON TO LEARN

in #motivation6 years ago

The mistakes people make is thinking they are rewarded in $ when they post or comment.
The truth is they are rewarded in STEEM and possibly SBDs.
When there are less people posting or commenting, each of your posts or comments are rewarded more, because you have a bigger share of the STEEM inflation.

I have never power down, except to send STEEM to other Steemians.

Having bought at $0.13, I am quite pleased with my account with the price of STEEM over $6.

And the STEEM powers that I got when the price of STEEM was very low are now more than 50 times valuable than when I got them.

Sort:  

I know the rewards are in Steem. But in my head I'm calculating the rewards in $.

I should try to change my mindset, and perceive my rewards as Steem and not in terms of $.

Right, you are only rewarded with a small amount of $ if you sell it for a small amount of $. Also, good point on "more than 50X"... I did my math wrong and added another "0."

STEEM ON my friend!

is this even real people are now buying a currency that we can't even put in our wallet everything is going on the internet What if aliens attack us ..........

great point...those aliens though!!!

hey @papa-pepper, you wrote 2015/16 in your post, I think you meant 2016/17!

I was also able to grow on STEEMIT the past year in a similar way, as I described in my last post, "HOWTO Get Attention on STEEMIT without PISSING PEOPLE OFF! 😱".

The key was to slowly and steadily build a following, never giving up (despite sometimes having strings of nearly 2 dozen ZERO payout posts!), sticking through the "tough times", and just focusing on writing high-quality posts (including commenting on other posts), regardless of the price of SP (yet still powering up). The end result sort of speaks for itself! 😊

Oh that's great decision there. Had I known steemit a little earlier, I could have ridden the low prices as well. Sometimes, it really does payoff to hold on despite the storm, and continue on with the battle.

Persistence can be a key to victory! :)

Well it is a good news for is which are a little steemians, yes me too enjoy to doing powerup during this great price to between 0.50 and 0.17 steem per sbd. Me hope continuing growing up but the market are very unknowledge, we need to be pacient and enjoy our amazing learning here on steemit how the financial markets function, te best part it is free only loose steem or sbd. Ja :)
Best regard @galberto

I am so jealous of your timing. I discovered this platform too late. I started buying and posting when it was around 90 cents. I wish I could go back in time and invest more. I don't plan to sell it any time soon, but it would be nice to have more power and be able to promote cool posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57