Worried for the future of the now?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation6 years ago

When I was much younger I could only view about 10% of what later became the future, which ofcourse is past now. I was in Grade Two and all I could see as the future was been in Grade Three nothing more, nothing less.

Later the focus expanded, then I could picture two years ahead as the future; Grade Three to Grade Five. That came with the show of perfection, and then no more detail.

54CF7935-3FE0-4213-B7E2-11721D016FF7.jpegsource

Subsequently it became worse. I could only picture about hours ahead. It seemed like my vision gets foggy after about some seconds. Then I realized that the older I grew, the slimmer my chances of certainty about the future.

I had an awesome picture of the perfect future without considerations of the hurdles. The hurdles make the picture a little foggy but then it is not to make the picture fade out.

Till this moment, I may not have the detail of the picture of tomorrow but one thing is for sure. It will be alright. The picture is never distorted, it just may not be as clear. It gets clearer by the day. The more the fog the more the ginger.

Ofcourse the first year was precise, short and exact. It had fewer detail so it was easier to remember. Year two was a little wider so the details were not really clear.

Every other day became a deeper version of year two. I still see the picture, I feel it, I work it but what tomorrow will bring, no one knows.

Live for the now even if it is rough. It is a part of the picture you see. Overcome the barriers, jump the hurdles and there you go for gold!

Emerge!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55