You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: "Everything you want is on the other side of fear."

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

“Do the thing you fear to do and keep on doing it… that is the quickest and surest way ever yet discovered to conquer fear.”
— Dale Carnegie

For me, I am most fearful of heights because of many reasons due to my personality.

It scares me to be too far off from the ground and I then imagine things that would happen if I ever fall down that distance.

My imagination disturbs my mind very easily that I then think of myself falling off that high place and crashing down onto the hard stony floor below; then my bones crack and I will feel pain in all the parts of my body. Infact thinking of it now even chills me to the bones already.

When I find myself with this fear, my legs go weak and sweaty and I become paler than I have ever been. Due to this fear I make an iron grip onto whatever is near to me.

I would try to ignore my surrounding and try to think of anything else. I grip insanely hard on whatever I am holding. I also try to think of things to distract me. I finally figured out that imagination plays a big role in fear.

All in all, my dreadest fear is heights and it always will and does scare me to this day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89