We Are All A Figment Of Our Imaginations

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

For as he thinketh in his heart, so is he: Eat and drink, saith he to thee; but his heart is not with thee.
Proverbs 23:7

This verse from the bible has triggered a lot of writings and thoughts into motion. There is an award winning book on this same topic called as As a man thinketh written by James Allen. Many have aired their views and we all have thoughts running through our heads each day. Today i am going to share with you evidence of how true this popular saying is and how you can benefit practically from it.

It is indeed true that as a man thinketh, so is he. I never knew i could think my self through to becoming a IT guy till i recently took a look at my past. I have almost and always admired technology. With the least chance and availability, i try to find out whats new in technology and try to understand it. My constant thoughts and affection for technology has made me more inclined to embrace new technological achievements. I can literally say i have thought myself into IT world as all my activities are computer based.

THE STORY

Let me tell you a story about how i was able to top my class in a very tender age. My name for the record is Tuah Acheampong and i was a brilliant student in a school called Calvary Methodist Preparatory School. I could top my class there. But every thing changed when i moved to a town called Berekum. I now have to change schools and face a whole new set of people. My brilliance was no where to be found as i spent 1 year in my new school called World Of Friends. It wasnt easy as i couldnt settle for nothing below the best. I had the thought of attaining the best student in mind. It lingered around. I remembered it every time i was to pray. I remembered it when i was to eat. I remembered when i woke up right from bed and it was the last thing i could think about when retiring back to bed. My life was all about achieving that success.

Lo and behold, results from that terms academics came out. I wasnt the best but i was amongst the best. Funny how you were expecting to see me top the class. Sometimes we put in all the effort but things dont come in the exact way we anticipate them to. The following academic year, i was with the same notion. I studied twice as hard as the previous year and i emerged the best student. This is a story of how i basically thought myself through becoming the best student at an early age.

light-bulb-1042480_1920.jpg

Source

I had no prior encounter with the book and even the quotation but i utilised that phrase and it came to life. There is very little that man cannot do. With this imaginative seat in our heads, the only thing that can stop us from our achievements is nothing. If we truly want it, then we can make it be. Think your way through success and you will be successful.

Be Inspired. I hope you were inspired by this piece.

Sort:  

@tj4real

This is not just any book, but a manual to how our psychological perspectives should be. Thumbs up! @tj4real deserve some accolades.

This is a great book. I have read it several times. I always find something new that I have missed before. Thanks for the post.

A man's thought greatly influence his words and actions. Thanks is why the holy book admonishes us to "guide our hearts diligently". Great post

So many votes for this word vomit? With so much promotion you would think the grammar would be a little more sound.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Very very interesting

One of the first motivational books i read that Began the shift in thinking. Great post, thank you.

Thanks to share a part of your life. Also It is very excellent and interesting.

As a man thinketh - I didn't think they did LOL

Interesting and nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85