The Idea On Failure

in #motivation6 years ago

Have you failed at something before? I bet the feeling was so amazing you wanted to fail over and over again.
In reviewing my past activities and how life has treated me got me to the attend to failure. Failure is despised by we all. Failure is one thing that sets off the mood of every individual and as such we try everything humanly possible to avoid it. In my quest to find financial stability and wholeness thought me a whole lot of ordeal about failure. When i first started thinking about becoming a million dollar rich, my mentor gave me three things to do. He gave me two books to read and a pile of motivational videos and showed me the source of the videos. The two books are; Rich dad poor dad and The Richest Man In Babylon. I really never understood why he gave me a pile of motivational videos till i saw my life being pronounced directly to me today.
loser-3096225_1920.jpg
Source

THE DISGUST WE FEEL IN FAILURE

We all get disgusted by failure. But without failure there will be no need for examining progress.If we always succeed at our next target with ease, then we are not really challenging ourselves. Thomas Alva Edison's story brought me greater content and delight in failure and now failure is my friend. He failed 1000 times when he was trying to develop the electric bulb. On his 1001 attempt, he succeeded. His consistency to pursue his target was phenomenal but what really struck me was how he responded to a question being asked by a journalist. A journalist asked him after inventing the electric bulb how he felt failing 1000 times before getting it right. His answer is what amazed me to write this article. His response was; he didn't actually fail 1000 times but learnt 1000 ways of how not to get the electric bulb to work and after he had learned all those skills, he was now prepared enough to make a mistake into his success. Every failure is a lesson.

chalkboard-1927332_1920.jpg
Source

We all often treat our failures as our enemies. We kick ourselves in the butt when we face failures. We do this so often that we never get to learn from our failures. To me not failing means not being challenged enough and as such i try to find challenging activities day in day out. When i started my university education, i was a straight "A" student with a GPA of 4.82 out of 5. I realized that schooling alone isn't challenging enough for me and as such, i had to add a part time work. Work isn't easy and neither is education. Combining the two has really stressed me to be at my best at the moment and given me so many opportunities. I am not a straight A student anymore but neither I'm i also a full time student. The work addition has enabled me to network more with people in office and i see this as a great opportunity for me in future.

The idea of "failure" can be put into a strong weapon. Its only when we characterize failure as a step closer to success that we will begin to enjoy the full benefits of it. Failure only means you have learnt how not to do something in a particular way. Be motivated and strive for success. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

True, failure is just a lesson to get it the next time better otherwise the word "Improvement" would not exist.

I completely agree to what you said @stranded.
And those lessons lead to great things. We explore ourselves with all those setbacks and get to know the real us.

Interesting your post, very motivating. I share what you say about failure. We are afraid to fail but sometimes it is necessary to learn and reinvent ourselves as human beings. Agree that constancy is the basis of success. Interesting the story of Thomas Alva.

We can only overcome that fear by actually facing it again and again.

Hi tj4real!

Truly said.
Most people take failure to heart and then never try again. They don't understand one thing that they haven't really lost what they were pursuing. There may be 1000 other ways of doing it. The acceptance of not trying anymore get onto the head of people very fast. They don't probably know how to deal with rejections. Either they have never faced it or if at all they have faced, they don't wanna do anything about it because what needs to be done seems hard. It needs courage to accept first of all that one has failed, but there's no pride in not doing anything about it.

We always fear things and we fear enormously and that is the reason we fall hard on our face most of the time. The only way to deal with fear is to face it and there's no other solution to it at all. Every failure has a big learning that if taken the right way can bring great changes in our lives but that's not what we do. We fear again and we take a step back.

We never look into the positive aspects of failure. What it has to teach us, the kind of person we become when we experience it. What most of us do is we give up and that's not a great thing to do. Success lies beyond multiple setbacks and not just once most of the times.

Great content by the way.
Upvoted! :)

great post i love it!
i can add to it by saying this: success can also be defined as the measure of many failures - during the process everything adds up and gets balanced; the ratio of how hard you work is the same as the result

This is really wonderful post. Failure makes you learn from mistakes and help you see the answers to being a successful being.
Thanks @tj4real. Already following you,hope you would do follow too

Failure every now and then is a must because we don't realise the true essence of anything unless we are not devoid of that thing in our lives.

Mantap bangat gambarnya

I failed in my exams and my friends are passed . I felt sad but that failure made me stronger and stronger and motivated me that i have to study more and never give up. Failure is the stepping stone to success. Even thomas alva edison failed about 1000 times but finally he was succeed he invented bulb thats why we are seeing each other without sunlight. nice to meet u nice post @tj4real thank you

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Absolutely right Sir @tj4real, we must cahnege our mindset on the meaning of fail. Fail in my opinion is a process. That's why the final result emerged from the business that is successful and not successful. Basicly the fail must we put is top up. Andt then on the steps the second, third and so on. If we starts from the first riser named intention and willingness then that's effort. So it is not true that the failure of the end is result. The only failure on this Earth is when someone try and dont want to move his step from before.

Yes I have failed many times in life and was frustrated at the beginning, but I learned important lessons from my failures. Every time I fail, I become more stronger than before. Now I am trying to come out from that repeated pattern and learn how to control my mind or thoughts. It is a bit difficult, but important to have a good life that I can control. I dont want to fail, because of the same reasons again and again. Also dont want to do the same mistake every time.
Good work, keep it up :)

Great to know that you took it very positively and working on eliminating the patterns. Training of thoughts and mind is the greatest thing to do because it changes our personality in and out. We become the person we never imagined of. I would definitely suggest you to read a book.

"The Magic of Thinking Big." - By David Schwartz

I am sure you would love it and will learn the true essence of the thoughts that are important to imbibe in our personal lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44