A whole new world called Steemit

in #motivation6 years ago

I grew up in a community where dreams really didn't matter. Where ideas never gets alive. Where we live our lives in a pattern/formula with less focus or attention to what you really want to do. Indeed we need guidance to excel but we cant live truly freely with our lives spelled out for us before we were born. As i was born, it was laid down upon me to be a doctor which am still studying to become. My IT talents never influenced this decision my parents had made for me. I wasnt an average IT user but they couldnt bring their thoughts to consider what i really wanted and what i was actually good at. This is a story of a transformed man who can now make decisions for himself.
I lived my life spelled out before me and had no chance to change it because i had to make a living. I went to school and completed my Senior High School with flying colours. In Ghana, to ensure you get employed and get a good salary, one needs to become a doctor. The job of a Doctor is always assured unlike lawyers, bankers and all the others. So i was advised(strongly) and my views and dreams all went into dust. It all got shuttered. book-2899636_1920.jpg
Source

I am now in the third year of studying for my doctorate degree and i have found a new light. Though my desires for computer stuffs got dwindled by the numerous advices i received, i never stopped researching for ways to free my self.
20180130_151140.jpg

I have now found a system, with which all my dreams can be achieved. A system where reality and dreams are intertwined. A system where dreams become the standards in a twinkle of an eye and reality becomes an adage. I can see a vibrant spirit awaken in me as I write this article. Am now able to dream and live my dream as well. That's what steemit promises to everyone. A place where you can truly express yourself out and be cherished as you are. A place where doubts and uncertainties are motivational currencies that powers development. This is the world I am talking about. A whole new world of wonderful experiences where you can truly live.
colors-2203720_1920.jpg
Source
Steemit Has Brought Me Back Alive. What About You?

Sort:  

Yes a system for the people . I system that will bring smile on the faces of people.

steemit, of the people, by the people and for the people. A whole new adventure for us all.

Steemit It's indeed the new standards for democracy

God Bless you, my brother be at ease, because you can still achieve your dreams, but you have to focus. Dont give up you schooling, because the world needs kind and compassionate doctors who care about their patients, that is very critical! So pursue healing people bodies and heal their minds and hearts through expressing yourself here online at steemit. Welcome and keep on posting!

I love your comment and you have really inspired me to a whole new level. I will do as you said. Thanks a lot

Very interesting but I’m sad at your story never you give hope for what shall be shall be

I am happy for you and glad, but i feel sorry who are trapped in the world of ni dreams, the world where ideas never come alive. Everyone should know how many opportunities are out there.
I am happy for your thoughts and i appreciate yiu shared with us.

Thanks for passing through. I am indeed glad that i discovered steemit

This system has infected me too. I think sometimes it's because of the culture we live in. A culture where gadgets are seen as setbacks to success. A boy who knows how to manipulate a computer and spend some time with it is seem as not serious about life. I used to see myself as a computer engineer but that dream became nullified by my culture. But right now Steemit is reconciling my dream with my cultural preference and I'm happy for that.

Indeed. I remember those days at KNUST lecture halls yet we never saw our dreams come true. I am just grateful for finding my way back on track with steemit. Now i am living my dreams in a wonderful manner. I get to travel around and tell people about steemit and other Crypto Currency

Haha that's great.

The concept of Steemit is spectacular and I am proud I found a platform that not only pays users, but has a fair system.

It is a system of true democracy and it so wonderful to be part of such a grand system

steemit brings this happiness thats indescribeable. and i believe that together, we can achieve a lot

U5drvGxDDcEcQ33fp8tzVbNPTvQm6Mi_1680x8400.jpg

Indeed. Steem To The Moon.

We are here, we are in the steemit republic. Nice @tj4real

Thanks for passing by. We are indeed in steem land where every thing is possible

Thanks for passing by. We are indeed in steem land where every thing is possible

I can relate so much with you @tj4real because in this part of the world where i live, our parents would always want to choose careers that they feel is best for their children not minding if the child wants to pursue that career or not.
Thank God for the steemit platform where anybody and everybody has a chance to impact the community doing what he/she truly loves.

Yh. Many talents have been lost through this act and I think there should be measures to protect these talents in Future so as to get the best out of each person

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40