You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENJOYING SOME "SLOW FOOD"

I don't know that I could get the wife to go for the breaded zucchini, but I think they look good. I think most things are tasty...except the other day I tried breaded eggplant and it was NOT good. It just tasted...off. I digress. You're stuff looks great!

And the kiwis, come on! Send me some of those in the mail. :)

Sort:  

LOL! In the mail? Make your own and slow down a bit!

Ha ha ha, you're right! :) Sometimes I get caught up in having things "right now." Time for some deep breaths, and then maybe close the eyes and......zzzzzzzzzzz

Were the eggplant slices rubbed in salt and left to sweat before rinsing, breading, and frying?

I didn't make them. I believe they were dipped in some egg-based mixture, then rolled in bread crumbs, then fried. (I had asked how they were made and that's what I remember)

Don't discount them yet!
Give it another try.
Maybe they weren't well cooked or seasoned. 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64