Let's take care of our thoughts to be healthysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation9 months ago

One of the fathers of epigenetics, Bruce Lipton, PhD, was the first to recognise that environmental circumstances control much of our genetic activity.

Our emotions affect healing, among other things. Researchers examined how marital conflict stress affects wound healing, a genetic activation marker. After causing small blisters on married guinea pigs' skin with a suction apparatus, the experimenters instructed each couple to have a neutral chat for 30 minutes.

Three proteins involved in wound healing were studied for three weeks by the researchers. They asked the same couples to debate a disagreement.

image.png

In arguing couples, scarring-related protein expression was slowed. Couples who had a simple conversation about a disagreement rather than a fight healed slower.

Couples that had major conflicts with putdowns, sarcasm, and criticism postponed recovery by 40%. “These are brief injuries and interactions. Janice Kiecolt-Glaser says real-life marriage disagreements are more powerful.

A signal is transmitted to healing genes when your body needs to mend a skin lesion. Encourage stem cells to become healthy skin cells to express these genes. If this signal is interrupted by anger, the stem cells can't hear it since the body's energy is spent generating biochemical response products to the threat (subjective). Damaged healing.

There is no conventional path. Consider your "world map," life path, and current demands. However, these are the few themes you must question and act on to write a practical health programme.Cabinet Coat, short therapy, personal growth.

I must first acquire serenity, relaxation, security, and self-esteem to approach daily life with clarity and creativity. Without these essentials, I cannot adjust or anticipate. In dread, exploration is impossible.

Freeing myself from trauma or mental conditioning that keeps thoughts and feelings that affect my health may be necessary. Weaken my limiting automatisms—irrational ideas, cognitive distortions, dysfunctional routines. Fixed thoughts, actions, and feelings don't adapt well to the constant mobility in me and around me.

Intervene methodically to undo neuro-biological automatisms that cause our poor consciousness and behaviour. Some automatisms emerge from decades of negative learning. Repeated action at the moment the problematic state appears will undo the neural networks and reinforce those that support the desired state.

To maintain new synaptic connections, frequent stimulation is needed. Otherwise, within 3 weeks, all learning is lost (see Erik Kandel, 2000 Nobel Prize in Medicine).

In quest of security and belonging to a symbolic family, I may unknowingly embrace a different life perspective, beliefs, and behaviours, such as those of my mother, with whom I have a “fusional” relationship, my spouse, and my work environment. I will feel nervous since I am not “like” such and such. I was born unique.

No other living thing is like me! My inner voice will say, “all of that isn’t about you, you aspire to something else”. Accepting my uniqueness will match my actions, thoughts, and feelings with my deepest desires. It will make me feel tranquil and integrated.


Sort:  

感谢您的分享

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57