Personal Development & Motivation - #3 Pursuit of Happiness (Great read)

Today I wanted to share another great motivational speech in my Personal Development & Motivation series.

We all know sometimes you just need to refocus on what we have and want and where we want to be. I hope you enjoy this post, please leave me to comment if you got a motivation boost. If I just can get one person fired up, my goal is already achieved (obviously I want to reach much more of you Steemians out there in the wide ocean)

Not sure if many of you know that this movie is based on a real story. Chris Gardener went from being homeless to own a stock brokerage firm called Gardner & Co. I just love real stories.

Here the speech from the Will Smith movie.

Here is the main quote I want to point out:

Don't ever let somebody tell you ... you can't do something. Not even me. All right? You got a dream. You gotta protect it. People can't do something themselves, they want to tell you can't do it. If you want something, go get it. Period. - Chris Gardener

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 7.07.08 AM.png

Some more great quotes from the movie:

“Walk that walk and go forward all the time. Don't just talk that talk, walk it and go forward. Also, the walk didn't have to be long strides; baby steps counted too. Go forward.”

This one is from Thomas Jefferson but also fits very well, just don´t let anybody control your mind.

We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal; that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights; that among these are life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. - Thomas Jefferson

dont-ever-let-someone-tell-you-that-you-cant-do-something.jpg

I am not what happened to me. I am what I choose to become.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 7.06.55 AM.png

“Walk that walk and go forward all the time. Don't just talk that talk, walk it and go forward. Also, the walk didn't have to be long strides; baby steps counted too. Go forward.”

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 7.07.32 AM.png

Personal point of view & This one is really important
Others may question your credentials, your papers, your degrees. Others may look for all kinds of ways to diminish your worth. But what is inside you no one can take from you or tarnish. This is your worth, who you really are, your degree that can go with you wherever you go, that you bring with you the moment you come into a room, that can't be manipulated or shaken. Without that sense of self, no amount of paper, no pedigree, and no credentials can make you legit. No matter what, you have to feel legit inside first.”

This video made me think about most of the conversations I read here on Steemit. Minnows, Dolphins, and Whales. The key is perseverance keep moving forward ( check out my other post from Rocky It doesn´t matter where you are coming from; you can achieve what you want you just need to focus and align your goals with your actions.
Another key takeaway from this for you. Today just smile at somebody or think for a moment about what you can be grateful for, and you will realize how your state will instantly change.

Please leave a comment, follow me if you are not already and I will follow you back and upvote your latest post AND ALSO if you think your friends may like this as well, why not RESTEEM it? Thank you. I really appreciate your support. And thanks for reading my blog (If you read this far leave a comment “100% agreed” and I will send you some SBD for real)

Enjoy your day and stay classy Steemians ;-)

Follow me: @sunshinetraveler

VOTES / COMMENTS / RESTEEMS are much appreciated

Sort:  

sweet :)

Glad you like it :-)

Resteemed
Reminds me 0f my s0n & I ;)
S0nNess resembles the Karate-kid when he r0cks his curly fr0 ha!
IMG_7235.JPG

Wow what a great picture. Love it and thanks for following me.

If you haven't Register your membership , please do so.

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Thank you my friend

nice post
if you like me then please
follow me and upvote my posts
thanks

Thank you very much. Glad you like it.

great post...I like it

Thank you my friend

you are welcome

Hi. This is one of the best movies of my life. Whenever I am facing difficult times, I search for clips of this movie. Thanks for the reminder and hope you can continue to post good stories. Will follow you and hope you do the same for me!!

Hi, I am glad you found this post valuable and I appreciate the feedback. Wish you a great day and stop by in the future, I will continue the series.

This is so inspirational and motivational. I'll keep trying to chase happiness and regarding your last paragraph I've already followed you for a while haha.
(100% agreed)

Hope you checked your wallet. Thanks for the comment and support

Haha
Thanks a lot buddy

Thats an awsome post,thank you

@tinashe Glad you liked it. Enjoy your day

thank you,you too

I was talking about The Pursuit of Happyness with my son the other day. I watched it with him when was a little guy...years ago. What a powerful story! Your post was what I needed today and most days, lately. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks so much for your comment. I am glad you had found value in my post and it helped you. Hope you will come back to check out my other stuff.

I'm a happy follower...I will certainly be back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46