My favorite books #2 - Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill (Plus read my bonus of 5 life changing quotes)

HELLO STEEMIT community!!!! I have to tell you it has been a great time so far here on Steemit it and I love it here. I am reading so much great posts, and I have e-meet so many great individuals already. So awesome to be here and in the spirit of the Steemit community I am trying to add as much as value as possible. So that being said, I wanted to share a book which was a life changer for me the first time I read it way back over 15 years ago. Keep in mind this book was written back in 1937, and till today it is more helpful than ever. Enjoy and please don’t forget to leave a comment and up vote.

BOOK (pics take while traveling)

IMG_2538.jpg

This is one of two chapters I want to recommend to you.

IMG_2543.jpg

And the second one:

IMG_2544.jpg

Little history about Napoleon Hill and about his life:

Napoleon Hill (born Oliver Napoleon Hill; October 26, 1883 – November 8, 1970) was an American author. He is well known for his book Think and Grow Rich (1937) which is among the top 10 best selling books of all time.

Couple of my favorite quotes and statements for food of thought

Number 1

”I don't know of any one quality or trait that can get a person an opportunity quicker than to go out of his way or her way to do somebody a favor, or do something useful.”

Number 2

The starting point of all achievement is desire.

Number 3

A goal is a dream with a deadline.

Number 4

Most great people have attained their greatest success just one step beyond their greatest failure.

Number 5

If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way.

AND ANOTHER BONUS for my readers here

Every thought you release becomes a permanent part of your character.

Thoughts are things. Every thought you release — good or bad — is a form of energy that can affect those who receive it, for better or worse. More important, your thoughts affect you. You become what you think about most. If you think about success, you condition your mind to seek success, and you attract large portions of it. Conversely, if you think about failure and despair, you will become miserable and desperate. To keep your mind on a positive track, the moment you begin to experience creeping negativism, make a conscious decision to eliminate negative thoughts and replace them with their positive counterparts.

I also have the audio book, so I can listen to it when I am going for a walk or in the car for the commute. If I recall correctly I even bought the CD´s back in the day before Audible came along.

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 9.32.11 AM.png

Please let me know what your favorite books are and leave a comment and if you found this valuable share it with your followers so they have the opportunity to read this fantastic book.

Enjoy your day!! Remember positive vibes only.

Please leave a comment here and will follow you back and upvote your latest post OR if you think your friends may like this as well, just RESTEEM it, I really appreciate your support. And thanks for reading my blog (If you read this far leave a comment “100% agreed” and I will send you some SBD)

Follow me: @sunshinetraveler

VOTES / COMMENTS / RESTEEM´s are much appreciated

Sort:  

Whalepower tag vote applied.

I am in the middle of listening to this book. I like tha main ideas but isn't the material outdated. Plush wikipedia says the guy is fishy.

Awesome post there @sunshinetraveler. I like your attitude towards things

Thanks for commenting and glad you like the post. Enjoy your day.

You are welcome. I really enjoy your posts for real. And I try not to miss them. Thank you for tip I just received from you

Thanks for sharing it with us. I believe I've seen this book at the bookstores but I've never really read it. I'll check it out if I see it again!

@howtostartablog Glad you like my post. You definitely should check it out. It will change your life

What a wonderful setting to read.
The green-blue translucent sea looks spectacular

Glad you like my post and yes the setting was outstanding. Totally inspiring

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

This book is a classic; got it for more than 20 years now. Should be part of everybody's book'collection'!!!

Thanks and I totally agree, it should be part of everybody´s collection.

@sunshinetraveler
I loved the number 5 -> Relating to steem. Small Upvotes doing great things

My Fav book is

Glad you like my post. Indeed Number 5 is a good one. By the way I have read THE ALCHEMIST as well, great book. Enjoy your day.

Thanks for the upvote. Really appreciate it. I will check out your stuff as well.

I also share my favorite books. They are amasing.
"1984" for example
1984-by-george-orwell.jpg
https://steemit.com/books/@uneducated/best-books-which-i-ve-read-part1

I will make my TOP. I've read 123 books.

Thanks for sharing your favorite book. Really appreciate it. I will check out your blog as well. Have a great day.

very good review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54