#Monday Quote - Quit Worrying

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

"Quit worrying about how everything is going to turn out. Live one day at a time; better yet, make the most of this moment. It’s good to have a big – picture outlook, to set goals, to establish budgets and make plans, but if you’re always living in the future, you’re never really enjoying the present in the way God wants you to.” – Joel Osteen

I always love Joel Osteen quotes. It's positive and uplifting. Today, I was worried if I could arrange everyting that I had to do. My phone app didn't work to check in for my boarding pass and so many other small little details that I have to deal with my work. My husband calmed me down and said to me "Take a deep breath and we will sort it out one by one". Most of the time when we are frustrated and disappointed it gets worse. How could I spend time with my family, if I'm worried about so many things even they don't exist yet? Sometimes, letting go is the best answer and believe that it's going to work out. Thanks Papa Bear, @paradise-found for nominating me and @thegoddess for hosting this beautiful  Quote Thread. 

Comment below if you want to be nominated:):)
Feel free to write your own quotes.

Have a lovely day everyone.

Photo is mine.

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Quote source

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean


Sort:  

in everything, the main thing is not to rush, calm down and gather your thoughts, and then make the right decisions!

I agree. In our desire to do things quickly we tend to make rash decisions only to make matters worse.

just enjoy every moment of the present , hooray for today, haha. misshooo. ingat sa byahe😘❤️❤️❤️

thanks sis naka survive naman parang gleng sa gyera hahaha

This is a great topic and also a great post. I listen to joel osteen because my mom plays his videos alot. I seen this picture and it said. "If you can do something about your problem then why worry and if you cant do something about your problem then why worry. "

yeah, she told me that and I love Joel too.
very uplifting and always positive. We listen to him everyday.
always good to see you!
love your wushu btw
good job!

Don't rush things sis.. Enjoy every moment of the present and most importantly kalma lang hehe have fun and enjoy your travel sis.. Tc😉

yes sis, kalma lang talaga:) naka survive naman sis thanks a lot
nasa discord ka yess! welcome sau sis:)
medyo busy ofw peg.

Yes, true that worrying just consumed us more than help us solve something. Although mahirap minsan mg relaks if kaka stress talaga. :D

thanks sis, kahit minsan mahirap na nde ma stress pag kung kelan mo kailngan saka nde mag work haha
ayyyyyaayy tas sa huli gagana pala haha

Galing kasi ng taong yan. Nakaka inspire... Pero mayroon din tayong Bo Sanchez :) Galing din. To the highest level. 😄😄😄

nakaka inspired sila always positive mga sermon.
salamat kabayan.

Maraming salamat din!

I can relate to how you feel sis.. Ah, I have so many things on my plate and I also feel like nothing's going right... Thank you sis for sharing this, I need it badly 😥

thanks sis. worry pako ng todo gumana naman pala.
Normal lang cgguro satin ag worry lalo na mga nanay.
Stay strong sis. Hope your baby is doing good.

hugss k baby

If you love Joel, I love you for reminding me to be stronger in life and you just gave me a lot of hope and inspiration. ;)

awww sweet sis:) love you too:)
We all need to encourage one another.
I like putting quotes everyday as a #notetoself

thanks for dropping by.
Keep shining!

Joel Osteen is one of the Pastors of the Lakewood church if I am right. He always have a good message and quotes to say.

yup sya nga po yon sir.
we like listening to his sermon, uplifting and positive.

thanks a lot

It's not bad to worry once in a while. I think we do worry unconsciously. It depends on how positive we are in our outlook of life. We need positive quotes and motivational words as reminder that everything will be okay.

Agree to that. Most of the time we worry right away even the problem is not there yet.
What if...what if...
Thank God all went well.
Thanks for stopping by

Honestly, I'm one of those worriers. Thank God indeed for through Him all is well. God is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44