The Weapon that can Save Lives

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


Attachment-1.jpeg

Months ago, my grandson asked me if there was a weapon that can save lives. The answer wasn't as easy as you think and in the months that followed, I helped him find and fine tune his weapon. I know that my grandchildren, the kids I've raised, and every student I've taught, will actually use these weapons to try to save lives.

I'm grateful for the time I've gotten on the Earth realm to brainwash my kids into them believing that they are heroes. I've brainwashed them into thinking that they can use these weapons I've given them to actually save lives. Imagine that.

When I had the initial conversation, it reminded me of a period in my early 20's when I was studying Dale Carnegie's work. For this conversation, it was his book "How to Win Friends & Influence People," more precisely the chapter about the "million dollar smile."

Be great to each other.

Authored & Photographed by:

@stewsak

Exclusively for @dtube

Please follow my "Stewsak Fanbase" @ steemauto.com to share part of the Steem and SBD on all of my posts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is powerful!. I can't upvote because I'm recharging but will resteem!. And you got a new follower!. Cheers, and thanks for the message.

Posted using Partiko Android

Super happy you enjoyed the post and have a great week :)

Hi @stewsak, your post so speaks to me... I've just recently shared a Thich Nhat Hanh quote with my Instagram friends: “Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.” And I also love the other one: "Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful." Yes, smiling is a powerful weapon. Thank you for spreading positive vibes, it's so needed nowadays! 😊

Thich Nhat Hanh is a super Zen master and one of my favorite authors. I love the fact that you study and quote him. Wishing you the best and have an amazing week.

Thanks so much, I hope you have an amazing week too! Best wishes...

Super glad you enjoyed the post and have an outstanding week.

Hi @stewsak!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.166 which ranks you at #21455 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 490 places in the last three days (old rank 21945).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95