My Motivation Series: Don't You Dare Give Up!!

in #motivation7 years ago

The world moves so fast and decisions are made in seconds. Many of them are wrong and lead to massive failure. I know how it feels. The search for self-encouragement gave birth to this series.


Image Credit

As I search for motivation among those that have gone ahead of me, I shall share about their failures, perseverance and ultimate success of a character in every post. I trust it will be a very long journey. Do stay with me. Before we kick-off, I shall share a little of my background so you get familiar with your host.


Image Credit

A citizen of a country in Africa with about 200million population. Unemployment rates stay high year in year out, yet millions of youths a churned out of institutions every year. All hoping to get a good job. For many, the dream of a better life becomes a fairy tale. The struggle now is to just get by.


Image Credit

Trading Cryptos can be a terrible experience for an untrained trader like me. Wanting to make some gains from the rising economy, I end up giving up the little I have to those who manipulated the market, just to dump it few minutes later. Wrong choices, failed attempts, regrets of not taking risks... there is always that whisper, "why don't you just give up?", " you can never do something right". These thoughts crush the soul of a man.


Image Credit

Steemit offers a great opportunity to writers. Overnight many of us --who gave up on writing all through school-- turned writers in search of steemit wealth. Though luckily for some, their hidden potential was unleashed. Do you check wallets of top guys like @gavvet, @infovore, @hendrikdegrote, @curie, @blocktrades? The list is limitless. As a new guy on steemit, many nights I went to bed wishing I knew about steemit as far back as March, 2016. Today, 200,000+ of us compete for the same wealth few thousands shared at the beginning. It gets increasing difficult and most minnows are almost giving up.

Many times I lay on my bed with serious headache, many nights I slept with ice on my head to distract my mind off the pain. There is little that could do because that cause of the pain is from the heart. A broken man with history of many failures and missed opportunities.


Image Credit

I have come to embrace that like the inception of the internet, first adopters of steemit made a great fortune. However, the good news is that it does not have to stop with them, it is time when value creation will make whales on steemit. Tricking the mind is not an easy one, and that is why I have embarked on this journey.

Are you about to give up schooling, a relationship, trading, steemit, whatever it is? Just hang in there! If famous people could overcome similar situations, so can you.
I hope to bring you a blend of entertainment, motivation and education in my subsequent posts. Don’t forget to tune in to my channel… LOL! I mean check my blog every week for new stories that will motivate you and stir you up to push even one more time. Thank you for reading.

Don't You Dare Give Up!!!
@stevenomole

Sort:  

Can u plz tell how u made money fast on steemit?

well freind,persistence and consistence are key. Also you have to make posts people see as valuable.

exactly @stevenomole!!!! God created us all equally!!! if other people did it so can we!!! Never give up!!! thank you!!!!
Great post, totally upvoted it!!!

You can also check my blog! I believe you can find a great value about Motivations, Inspirations, Advices&Tips in Life and Business! You can also follow me! ^_^

Thank you again for the great post!!! Looking forward for your other posts!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevenomole from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

thanks for the motivational post, thanks for sharing :) following you, upvoted and resteemed

An amazing post @stevenomole. Very inspirational.

Upvoted and followed you.

I would feel grateful if you read my post and if you like it do give it a upvote.
Fearless motivation

Thanks friend! You're inspirational

Thanks for the kind comments sir

Thanks for motivational quote, I voted u

Thanks... I am glad you found it useful. Stay with me as we journey up to success.

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Thanks for the kind comment. Please do read also

This post has received a 7.12 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @stevenomole. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 0.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stevenomole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61040.35
ETH 2922.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31