Looking for the light?

in #motivation6 years ago

8E2185EF-BB4A-4D06-8496-EF55443B78FA.jpeg

This recent HF had many people up in arms and being pretty critical about the platform.
I was personally unable to post and like many I was not happy 😡

But I decided that I needed to cool my jets before my head exploded 🤯

I had reason mind you to be upset, I couldn’t post, I could comment and I couldn’t transfer.
I felt muted, I felt like the powers that be orchestrated a Minnow blackout

But hey, that’s just frustration talking. No one got up that day and said, let’s figure out how to screw over two thirds of the people on the platform and piss them off enough that they might quit.

In reality, it’s much more likely that it the law of unintended consequences coming to play here.
They were making changes to help with spammers, scalability and other stuff: (insert your reason here.).

These changes were bitter pills, meant to make us stronger for the trials and tribulations to come.
They hurt, we didn’t die, hopefully we are now stronger.

We are all part of an amazing social media and cryptocurrency experiment. Hell this whole Bitcoin cryptocurrency thing is an experiment and very risky business.
We chose to jump on this horse and take it for a ride, so we need to buckle up, hunker down and figure out how to steer.

D711FA7A-87D6-4B24-9570-044B13F72BE2.jpeg

So I am gonna stop 🌧 ng on this parade and start appreciating its good things, maximizing those, recognizing and acknowledging it’s short comings and try to minimize the effect of those, because that’s the positive stuff I can do to make this place better. Please join me.

1CE44423-D10B-49D6-B654-A9BF14B6BF97.jpeg

Sort:  

This. All of this. We're experimenting with technology that itself is experimental in nature. Hell, even the internet itself it a huge social experiment for the whole of humanity, being able to contact people around the world in milliseconds is not what our biology had in mind.

We are on the forefront of the forefront here. We are beyond the bleeding edge. We are those pioneers of new technologies that may, or may not work out. Either way, even if SMTs fail, it's a hell of a run, isn't it?

Congratulations @shortshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76