You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steps of Healing # 2: I Will Rise From The Ashes

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to wish you all the best on your continued journey for hope, especially as I'm on that same journey myself. Tattoos are becoming so much more common as a method of healing, especially amongst those who do self harm. I went with the cliché phoenix for mine and while I know it's far from original it has served me well in my own battle.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support and encouragement. Yes, the connection between tattoos and self-harm is fascinating to me and obviously personal. I've seen some pretty awesome phoenix tattoos and have considered it myself as well. It really is a great symbol of power and regrowth. Where is your's located? Would love to see a picture. If it can be shared appropriately, that is.

All my SH has been in the same place, my left wrist. So I placed it there after I completed my first year both to cover the scars and obv act as a deterrent to prevent me doing it again in the future. Will probably get it touched up soon.

Very cool. I like the colors. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55