Sometimes You Win and Sometimes You Learn!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

Sometimes You Win & Sometimes You Learn!

I constantly remind myself that the smallest of victories is as important as the most powerful ones.

Have you ever thought you were so right about something to the point of no return, and then with a wild twist of events to shockingly discover that you were wrong all along?

NOPE! It hasn’t happened to me either, but if it did one day, I would definitely learn a lesson from it. The lesson I would learn is that if we win, we learn & if we don’t win, we still learn.

To sum it all up, since we are always learning, that means we are always WINNING!


When’s the last time you didn’t win? And did you learn a lesson from it?





Hit that FOLLOW button, as I always follow back:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb

Sort:  

true^^

Nice! and yes, it's very true :)

I am learning all the time, make mistakes and learn by them :)

Sometimes we learn things the hard way @karenb54, and hopefully don't make that specific mistake again.

Yeah some learn some don't

Haha, that's the sad truth.

Hey! You stole my life motto! Haha. But really, I've loved this quote ever since I first read it. It's especially good for my personality because I tend to be a Debbie-downer, so seeing the upside in everything is a skill I need to cultivate.

And, as I always say, you don't learn anything when you win. While this isn't always true, it's been my observation and personal experience more often than not.

Sorry to steal your thunder @natator88, how about we share from now on ;) I always look for the upside and the positive in everything, and I mean everything, because there is so much good in this world and so many things to be thankful for. Thanks for the wonderful comment :)

I think we learn something everyday and I agee with you, smallest of victories can help you a lot @sandstorm Cheers ;)

It's the small things sometimes that mean the most. I'm happy to hear your opinion on this @anahilarski. Cheers to you too!

Yesterday I did not win in Monopoly, but the evening playing it was amazing, and it was only monopoly money!! When did you last play monopoly, I did not for ages!!

Enjoying the moment win or lose, that is awesome. I haven't played Monopoly for years, I'm glad you had a blast @rynow :)

There are really no losers, when family and friends enjoy time together!!

Nope, none at all. Just good times (hopefully LOL) and good memories :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

So true. Thank you for sharing @sandstorm :)

Your welcome @bilbop. Thanks for taking the time & stopping by :)

Thanks you Great questions for everyone to ponder.

They are the questions that I am always throwing around in my own head, so i figured this was a great place to pose the same questions for others to join in on if they choose :)

Exactly. Excellent motivation.
Reminded me of the great blues legend, John Lee Hooker who sang "I got the boogie in me and I gotta let it out" Loving this, from blues to motivation. Glad you let this out.

Nice! I got lots to let out, so buckle up, the ride is now in motion :)

All strapped in the rollover cage and gots me helmet on. Where I live we ain't skeered we're petrified. Pop the clutch, bro :)

Alright, will do :)

Sometimes you're losing when you think your winning, sometimes you're winning when you think your losing..... you're always learning until oblivion.

Nicely worded @postfascion. Life is an ongoing lesson in learning and living. We are all winning all the time :)

That is one sexy Shetland pony.

He knows the score! LOL

OMG if you could put this Reaper on that pony with this song.

If I could, I would. But that son of a gun is a one trick pony :) Where do you find these videos? LOL

The weird side of youtube.

Yeah, that seems to happen a lot to me too :)

That's all I do, all day, all night! Nice one @clayboyn.

That pony got swagger like Forest Gump. "Mama said theys mah medgic shoos."

That and his box of chocolates, and it was a done deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50