You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes You Win and Sometimes You Learn!

in #motivation7 years ago

Hey! You stole my life motto! Haha. But really, I've loved this quote ever since I first read it. It's especially good for my personality because I tend to be a Debbie-downer, so seeing the upside in everything is a skill I need to cultivate.

And, as I always say, you don't learn anything when you win. While this isn't always true, it's been my observation and personal experience more often than not.

Sort:  

Sorry to steal your thunder @natator88, how about we share from now on ;) I always look for the upside and the positive in everything, and I mean everything, because there is so much good in this world and so many things to be thankful for. Thanks for the wonderful comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51