DON'T PACK YOUR BAGS TOO SOON

in #motivation7 years ago


Adobe_20171213_155114.jpg
image source

challenges are blocks disguised to look like stumbling blocks to success, so as to mislead you into thinking your journey ends where the block starts.

Challenges are like mirage you see on the high way when traveling under the hot sun, they look real, but they are not real.

Challenges are stepping stones that we must step on so we can cross the fence of life into your dreams.

Ever since I found out what challenges are, I've been experiencing a kind of peace that I cannot even explain.

Until you understand that every problem comes with its solution, you'll hardly be able to maintain your smile.

Life is a series of test with no examination dates and time table, no time for lectures because lectures holds everyday at different venues, different time at the same time for different people.

So if you're a newbie in Steemit, don't pack your bags yet due to low visibility. I remember joining steemit newly, it was damn challenging. I was making a whooping $0.00 on 80% of post my post. That was a challenge to me then because I was always posting on Facebook that steemit rewards valuable contents, but I didn't have proof for that, but I kept on engaging in the community.

That few weeks of zero earnings was enough to make me pack my bags and leave, but I didn't, instead I changed my mindset about steemit. I stopped looking for who to give me upvotes, I started looking for valuable contents to add to the platform (a giver).

I came for the money and that desperation to quickly get the cash made me make some mistakes at first , but when I turned away from the money, the rewards starting coming in.

I had to change my personal definition for steemit from

social network that rewards valuable contents,

to

social network for posting and reading valuable contents due to its high alexa ranking, rewards come after.

I turned away from the money and decided to start creating valuable. You cannot create valuable without investing time.

On Steemit your input (financial investment and time) is after a while greater than or equal to your output (payouts).

How to overcome challenges

  1. Look for someone or people that has gone through what you're currently going through and get close to them or seek advice from them. Their success story will motivate you.
  2. Don't give up, if someone else succeeded at it, then you can. All you need do is find out what they did that you're doing.
  3. Set realistic goals: if your limit has been 100 mark, increase to 105 mark or 110 mark, the ease at which you achieved 105 mark or 110 will determine how high to set the next goal.

Don't pack your bags yet, the low payouts today is just a test set by nobody,but consistency is the only way to go through this kind of test.

click the picture below to follow @stach


U5dqttaR1c1yPbeMDmGxTyQpAdR6kMK.gif

click the picture below to register on bitshares

U5drCPbgWm1A7mGee7d92LP4ZatYreh.gif

Sort:  

Cool! @samstickkz
Successfully motivational and inspirational. Looks like you've walked them long miles and seen a lot already. Kudos bro, and thanks for the motivation.

Yes bro, I've seen a lot and still seeing. How's your day going?

Great, bro, thank you.

Wow... Am truly inspired with your write @samstickkz.
I first i had the same mindset of posting for the rewards but overtime especially at the last meet we had with @ejemai at Apples my orientation changed and i began to appreciate the place of team work (community spirit) and of a truth i have benefited so much from interacting with others.
Keep up with your quality contents sir.

Thanks Sam. I'm sure we'll learn more in the next meet up

Fruitful motivational and uplifting. It would appear that you've strolled the long k.m and seen a ton as of now.
regards

Yes exactly, I have strolled and seen enough

I always look forward to reading all of your post cause i get educated daily by it
Thanks for sharing this article dear
I will never pack my bags

This post has received a 0.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @samstickkz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Awesome post. Thanks for sharing

Awesome post. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82