You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wish for You: Survive Your Story

in #motivation7 years ago

Very interesting post.

I as well have been in a position where people didn't understood the way I felt and most importantly why, and demanded me to change the way I was and act or feel in a different way in order to "keep appearances" and act like a "normal human being".

It's sad that this is happening and while it would be nice to see things change, I don't think anything will, at least not soon. Not a lot of people are willing to understand there are others besides them, other human beings, individuals each having unique characteristics, feelings and pains.

Really nice post, I would like to answer the question at the end, but sadly, after years of keeping everything for myself and dealing with things my way, I got to a point where almost nothing bothers me.

It's great because I almost never get hurt, but it's really bad whenever I want to establish friendships or relationships. I can't care. I guess at least I'm safe from all kinds of pain.

Anyway, thank you for writing this and for all the work you put into your articles :)

Sort:  

It can be difficult to be so far into defense mode there is no feeling anymore. But I remember your post about your inner world and I see my son do what you described. I see how it helps him to have somewhere else to feel, just like I have the safety of my closet. Thank you so much for this thoughtful response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75