I AM ME- A Motivational Guide

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


PIXABAY

Hello! You might be asking why this title, but I just simply want to tell you I'm me and I also want to let you know why I love being me, why it feels good to be me. You may not understand because you don't know me but let me give you a brief introduction of me. Please get entertained, I don't care if you will love me at the end of the day but I will do care if you will learn and love to be you.

I'm a precious girl. Yeah, my birth name is Precious. A name that was given to me by my mum. She gave it to me but I didn't start possessing it until I came to the realisation of how Precious I am.
People keep telling me to do this, act in this way and I do buy their conviction at first until I realise that I am very much better than what they tell me to do, then the things they say are good for me.

I am me. Nobody knows me like I do.
No one can do the things I can do like me. Every day comes with a new blessing and I do look myself in the mirror admiring the beautiful blessing that I am. I'm not just thrilled by what I do see physically but also what is inside of me, it gives me great joy. I do know I'm not perfect and I have my own faults. If I do a thing and I fail, I will do know I tried but just failed. Me failing doesn't mean I'm a failure it just means I got to do it better next time and I also have gotten the privileged to have an experience.
It's better I fail at doing something on my own than always taking words from others and being successful.


PIXABAY

I'm a beautiful me. I'm an extraordinary me. No one is like me, no one is a precious me. I am a rare gem one of it's kind. I'm precious to all those who encounter me. I'm a valuable treasure that can never be traded for I won't sell myself for anything. I'm irreplaceable

Why don't you be you?

I know you might have heard lots of encouragements from people. They will tell you words like don't you see what your mates are doing? Why can't you follow the footsteps of others?
There is nothing special in being like everyone else but there is indeed a great deal in be you. Be unique, be you don't let the words from others overtake your true self.
Next time anyone walks up to you and do say, act like this, do and say this. Look them in the eyeballs and say ''I am me'' I love to be different because I am a priceless valuable. There is no best version of me out there other than me. I won't follow the crowd but I will follow my own path.

Dare to be different, Be you, being you pay.


Thanks for reading. Your resteems, upvotes and comments will be appreciated

Sort:  

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is the best intra motivational post I've ever read on Steemit.

Really good you know who you are and what you are and how precious you are.

I think I need to motivate myself like this every morning.

P.s Intra motivation means personal motivation

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the lovely comment, I appreciate

This is quite an inspiring post......
Thanks for this

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation as one of your tag. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.

Hmmmm i am motivated. I am proud of myself. Thanks for sharing

You are welcome

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29