CAREER #1 -- Common Mistakes To Avoid When Choosing A Career: Reason's Why You Are Unnoticed

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


So many a times, people fail to recognize their niche in carrier, and this have left so many youth choosing the wrong course or path.  

I carried out a research recently in one of the higher institution in my country (Nigeria) in-order to see the percentage of students really studying their dream course. I discovered that 60% of students are not actually studying what God wants them to be. Research shows that many are studying a particular course because their friends are studying same or because that was what was offered by the institution.  

In schools, I hear students saying stuffs like this course is difficult, I don’t think I will be able to cope e.tc  

  Because most times that is not actually what they should be studying. I so much love this statement which says “What you love doing, or what gives you Joy when doing will be easy for you to study.”  

  There are so many of us that derive Joy doing a particular thing. It could be operating computers, fixing / repairing spoilt electronic appliances, singing or even drawing. At that moment that thing becomes easy.  


  I will like to share my life story with you:  

  “When I was very young, my Joy for anything electronics was so high to the extent that I began to dismantle any electronic gadget in my house, I love internet and I can spend hours surfing and browsing the internet.  

  As years drew nigh I begin to love programming/computing. I love to create apps, programs and much more.  

  Nobody told me what I would study in higher institution; I told my parents boldly even before I turned 16 that I would love to study Computer Science. When I got admission, my first few years on campus were easy because every single course became interesting and easy for me”. And I have never regretted my actions as regards to my choice of career.  

  That’s the power of making the right choice.   

Don't easte your life by making the wrong choice.

So many of us are suffering today because of the choice we have made in the past"  
Are you on the wrong path? Make a choice today. Do you want to continue in this path of life?  

  Take some time out and examine your live, it’s never too late to make the right choice.  

  In my next post we will be examining How to know if you are on the right track of life. Kindly Follow me @orisfina and don’t forget to UPVOTE this post if you’ve been touched by it.   

You can also check out some of my previous post here:

How to discover your potentials: Don't die without impacting the world

POWER OF SEASON: IMPORTANCES OF STARTING EARLY, AND THE DANGERS POSE BY STARTING LATE IN LIFE

Graveyard, The Richest Island on Earth: Don't die un-announced

Sort:  

You got a 11.15% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @orisfina!



Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Thanks for commenting...
Have been trying my possible best to get the necessary attention it deserves, at times it seems as if its not working.
Nevertheless I am going to continue with the good works as long as it impacts the few who are able to get in contact with my post.
Its nice you appreciate.

You can be of help by resteeming and don't forget to follow me @orisfina

Thanks for stopping by

Hello orisfina!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @orisfina.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

You got a 3.91% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @orisfina!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 6.84% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @orisfina!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @redwhale thanks to @orisfina!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @redwhale
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @redwhale by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/ttaypWb

Expert: a man who makes three correct guesses consecutively.

Thats just the fact,

Thanks for taking your time to comment.

You can follow me at @orisfina in-order to stay up to date with all our latest post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72