You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Change A Negative Mindset?

in #motivation7 years ago

One thing I can share with you is that I used to get frustrated with people around me. There are many personality tests that I've done, one of my trait is that I strive to push people around me to realise their dream and goals. But what I learn is that we cannot instill our passion, dedication and hunger into someone. Neither can we force others to pursue our dream.

Take for example, should you inherit a billion dollars, you would live a life as a philanthropist and travel the world to make it a better place. That is your goal and your wish. But should that ever happen, you may take a different path. And should this case falls into someone's shoe, it is normal for us to say "if I were him/her, I would.......". But that is not how things work around us.

Another example, I am sure someone somewhere around the world dreams of migrating to the US for the sole purpose to live in Portland, OR. That person who meets you will definitely think you are insane for leaving Portland for an extended period of time, as if you left heaven for hell. Not that you hate Portland for any reason, but that individual puts his life priority into living in Portland and never leave the city for the rest of his/her life.

Sort:  

"But what I learn is that we cannot instill our passion, dedication and hunger into someone. Neither can we force others to pursue our dream." <-- So true. I wish others would pursue their OWN dreams sometimes. But I guess that's the same as wanting to instill our passion and hunger etc. into them.

How did you know that's totally what I'd do with a billion dollars? Haha, you're also a mind reader!!! That's literally all I'd do. That, and take care of my mom and dad and grandma.

That's interesting...I've never though if I would end up taking another path if it atually happened in reality. In reality I'd probably also try to start some businesses that require lots of capital, because why not? Anyway...I'm totally digressing.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!!! Lol probably someone does think I'm insane... I kind of think it would be cool to find that person on here haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64