Sugarcane stories: The perfect pick-me-up🤤 😋

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I am gathering all the positive energy from the Steemiverse today because with the day I have planned, I am going to need all the energy I can muster.

My day is going to be filled with back to back meetings from 8 am to 5 pm. Since It’s going to be a long day, I am spending the first few hours of this day on Steemit trying to recharge my batteries, absorb some positivity and start my day on a high.

Believe it or not, I start and end my day on Steemit. When I wake up, I like to visit the blogs of some of my favourite Steemians and then browse the “New” section to see if there are any interesting posts that catch my eye.
For example, yesterday I came across a post from someone called @feral about sugarcane. Here is a link to the post https://steemit.com/plant/@farel/sugar-cane-plant-f239f98c97603#

I ABSOLUTELY LOOVE sugarcane. The longer I stay on steemit and browse through posts from people across the globe, the more I get to see the similarities between my country of origin and the rest of the world.
For those of you who have left your hometown or home country and moved to a far away location, you will find that one of the things you miss most about your hometown is the food. Seeing @feral’s pictures brought back fond memories for me.
EE4C4909-927D-4FA2-9652-7E576BF41754.jpeg
Image source:pixabay.com

My grandmother used to plant sugarcanes in her garden and when they were due for harvest, I used to go along with her to harvest them. I remember that the leaves were quite sharp and I hurt myself once or twice. However, when I thought about the sweetness and juiciness of the sugarcane that I was surely going to eat, I persevered through the pain.

You know what? I think I will apply that concept to my workday. I know it will be painfully long but I shall think of the juicy end when I get to reward myself with seeing what’s new on Steemit.

When I started to write this post, I felt anxious about my day and I thought that I was just going to whine about it and then rely on other people’s posts to pick me up. But now that I have reached the end, I actually feel happier and more optimistic. Oh Steemit, my personal therapist 😝.

Let’s all have good day all!

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33