Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this @nikolina.
Resteeming! Keep shining my friend.
Bear hugs xoxo

Thank you, much love to you! <3

This is very beautiful sister. I have to say this sister, that the way you write your post is very impressive.
And I also believe that single tasking is the best. It is good to have something than nothing.

Thank you very much, my brother, for you kind words! <3

Amen. I needed this my friend.
I am terrible at multitasking and I'm doing it all the time especially since I got on this platform. It seems like it is impossible to do single-tasking.
But it is driving me crazy and I am all over the place, forgetting things. For ex. I've been burning my food since I'm always doing other things while I'm cooking and I really need to stop that. lol
I have to try your single-tasking tips ASAP because this is driving me crazy.

I feel you!
I guess the main thing is to be more aware and present in the moment, a lot of times we let the things we do consume us so we lose track of time and forget about other things, even if we started them.
It happens to me a lot lately so that's what inspired me to write this post.
Sometimes multitasking is cool, in my opinion, if the things we are doing are more for fun, today I was reading a magazine and had my coffee in the backyard but when it comes to work, studying etc. I swear by single-tasking.
I hope some of the tips will help you, you can do this!! :)

very well said sis@nikolina , single tasking make us more focus on our main task. ...but on the other hand , multitasking is also better , if you are trained to do many task in one day then more achievements for the day:)

Thank you so much for your comment! :)

single tasking make us more focus on our main task

I agree! For important tasks I would say single-tasking is the key, but for things that are more for fun/entertainment multitasking is okay.

An excellent article, my friend. I found that I could multi task effectively in my early twenties to 35 years... then downhill from there. I find that I have to exert more effort to multi task effectively, i.e. with focus and minimal errors, now that I am 42, LOL! I am presently on vacation, and what a great time to practice single tasking! Thank you for this post. I thoroughly enjoyed it! Take care.

Thank you for this comment!

I guess we go through different stages in life when things that used to work for us, no longer work that well or other way around, lol.
I tried single-tasking out of curiosity but found it very effective, especially for important tasks.

Enjoy your vacation and I hope single-tasking works out for you! :)

Great tips! I am actually checking my email and Steemit while waiting on my coffee to perk, and in doing this, forgot I was making coffee!

Ill have to put some of these tips into action! ♥

I was kind of going through the similar stage lately which reminded me of the times I used to single-task and how great it worked for me so I thought I would share it here on Steemit.

Hopefully, these tips will help you out! Good luck and thank you for your comment! :)

I think they will help me, and hopefully others as well! It is easy to become overwhelmed with all the tasks in life...
Best of luck to you as well!

I really need this everyday
I'm always doing too much things at the same time
And I always ended up like a big mess.
Thanks @nikolina, very helpful tips.
I'll do my best:)
Stay beautiful xoxo

You are definitely not the only one, my friend! :D
We are not perfect, but we can try our best.

Thanks for your comment and support, I really hope tips from this post will work out for you and make things a little bit easier and less stressful.

Hugs! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49