You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art Of Single-Tasking

in #motivation6 years ago

Amen. I needed this my friend.
I am terrible at multitasking and I'm doing it all the time especially since I got on this platform. It seems like it is impossible to do single-tasking.
But it is driving me crazy and I am all over the place, forgetting things. For ex. I've been burning my food since I'm always doing other things while I'm cooking and I really need to stop that. lol
I have to try your single-tasking tips ASAP because this is driving me crazy.

Sort:  

I feel you!
I guess the main thing is to be more aware and present in the moment, a lot of times we let the things we do consume us so we lose track of time and forget about other things, even if we started them.
It happens to me a lot lately so that's what inspired me to write this post.
Sometimes multitasking is cool, in my opinion, if the things we are doing are more for fun, today I was reading a magazine and had my coffee in the backyard but when it comes to work, studying etc. I swear by single-tasking.
I hope some of the tips will help you, you can do this!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50