This Is How Your Weakness Makes You Strong

in #motivation6 years ago

I have participated in a rather interesting conversation. My point was that the really strong person is not afraid to show her weaknesses and weak moments. Among other things, because if you do not show, then there may be no help, support, more love. Many believe that we are alone with our problems, no one understands us, they might judge, not take us seriously, or we would be humiliated.

41111493_248030409232150_9025981516093587456_n.jpg

And then I said that I would rather put my weak moments out there because I do not want to pretend for a lifetime that I can solve everything alone. From experience, it works well for me to share with you because you and my friends also provide support, love, points of views and my problem helps you ask questions and assure you that you are not alone if you have similar troubles and so on.

My conversational partner asked where the limit is. From where it is self-pity, a self-defeating consequence of feeling weakness? Good question. I do not think there is a spiritual question in the world that can be universally answered, which would categorize people on the same scale. I think it is customary to see where the border is, but if I have to generalize it, I would say: the future we make out of our weakness determines how malicious a moment is.

Because I believe we must be able to live and express 100% of our emotional scale, so I consider it healthy when someone is openly sorry for themselves. To a point. If it hurts, let it hurt. It is better to come out because if it stays inside, it will do more damage. But the point will come when you have to be able to stand up and accept those bad things are great teachers. We must learn to be thankful for the hurtful because they make us stronger and help us develop.

If I share the pain with the world, I get help, learn to express my emotions, help others better understand themselves and me, I strengthen my affiliation with those who know the feeling in question and so on. For me someone who always shows strength is not the strongest of all. The one who bravely show weakness as well, and admit that they are by no means perfect, that is my definition of true power.

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-008-god-s-love-is-the-best

its very motivative , bro i am new to steemit can you read my intro post and help me to get more viewers by resteeming it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44