Why you don't need motivation or have to fight in order to win

in #motivation8 years ago (edited)

PART 1 - Motivation is not a key to success 

The term motivation in my opinion used to be something positive, a feeling you naturally develop when being passionate about something, however...

nowadays the term motivation has changed its meaning and evolved into a manipulative short-term solution/state of mind that tricks a lot of people into thinking they are determined and most people don't know that this kind of motivation comes with a dangerous yoyo-effect. Let me explain...

I believe that we currently live in world where any and everything is possible!

The information age, digital age or internet era has created  countless opportunities and the Internet itself has only existed since 1969 and the World Wide Web was invented in 1989, which means YOU belong to one of the first, if not first generation that is able to take full advantage of the opportunities the Internet has to offer. The technological revolution has made it possible for inexperienced people with limited capital to succeed on a large scale, as demonstrated by Internet entrepreneurs like Mark Zuckerberg with Facebook, or @dantheman and @ned with Steemit, Internet stars like YouTube-Millionaire Michelle Phan or @stellabelle on Steemit, or Internet marketers like Tai Lopez or Gary V (just to name a few)...

and we are not even close to reaching the full potential of the Internet, if there is a limit.

Inspired by 1.) A post I found trending here on Steemit, that was about "not everyone can be successful" and 2.) A german book "Shaolin by Bernhard Moestl" I just finished reading, I decided to tackle the what seems to be a hot topic at the moment: success.. keys to success... And the question if anyone can be successful and if so why most people aren't..

At this point I should mention that success cannot be defined in one sentence everyone has their own definition of success and there are different kinds. This post is not about the daily accomplishments kind of success. To clarify what kind of success I mean, I will give you the following definitions of success:

„I feel that my life is successful if I can live each day with a positive outlook, have a feeling of contentment with my circumstances, have balance in all the important areas of my life, and have the time and resources to pursue what I am passionate about.“ - Marcia Becker

„I define success as living my true purpose and having a positive impact on the lives of people by upflifting them and inspiring them to think and act in ways that they may not have considered before.“ - Raj Sisodia

„Success is turning dreams into goals, goals into vision and vision into accomplishments“ - Me

So we all agree that in order to get somewhere we have to know where we're going right?

Therefore we must know what we want and you probably have heard or read this before, but here is why it's not simple to know what you want:

The society you and I live in constantly feeds us with desires.. Desires like driving "that Maserati" or having  "that body". These are nice things to have and might be things that motivate you, but there is a huge difference between a desire and a purpose. A purpose will keep you motivated through ups and downs because giving up simply is not an option. A desire is short-term and you can easily downgrade it or even let go of it, while a true purpose is a strong force that will give you the drive you need, just like if you're locked in a labyrinth and have 1 hour to find a way out before you die... Yes this is a crazy metaphor to picture, but THAT is a situation where you suddenly know what ist means to give 100% because you simply HAVE TO!

You don't feel that kind of pressure everyday when working on achieving your goals, and we shouldn't.. BUT if you know why you're doing something suddenly you work faster, it doesn't feel like work because you're too focused, you start seeing results, keep moving forward, pass obsticles and all of a sudden succeed.

This surely isn't for everybody, but it's for everyone to make a decision and find your purpose.

At the end it all comes down to 3 things, which are the real major keys to succes, besides knowing your purpose and in my opinion are at the same time the main reasons why most people don't reach their goals: 1.)priorities and 2.)consistency 3.)willpower

… to be continued ...

- Mrs.Steemit👑💖

Sort:  

Wow. @mrs.steemit finally someone said what everyone else has been thinking! Do not whine because you have not become rich off steemit yet. If you write what you care about then naturally you will be writing logically and from the heart. That's what makes you successful, not only among the Steemit Community, but in any area of life: Genuine Passion. Upvoted!

Thank you! I'm glad you like my post! I totally agree with you and just had to speak my mind on the topic. Keep up the positive mindset of yours :)

Who am I and what do want in Live?
The by far, two hardest questions to answer

But if you can truly answer them - you´ll live your personal 1% life!

Love your Post :) Looking forward to Part two!

Thanks :) Very true that it's not easy, but definitly worth it!

Your article is very informative , motivation - that is what I am lacking.

Thank you very much, if you like e-mail me: [email protected]
I might be able to help you with that, decreasing and getting rid of procrastination and using your 24h everyday most effectively. Just some tips that really helped me :)

Great article. Keep it up.

Thank you again for this inspirational post! Most of the time, I always see men posting motivational texts about success, I'm glad to see a woman here posting this. It also gives me lots of power now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46