You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passionate Obsession to Complete Distraction With Nothing In Between - How do YOU stay focused after the spark of inspiration fizzles away?

Wow, great article and such awesome art work! You truly have a gift! 😉 thanks for mentioning me in ur article, im happy i could help to inspire u! That is an amazing feeling!!!

I wish I could give you the answer to your question, unfortunately motivation tends to be a fickle thing.. It never seems to be there when u want it to be! Its honestly more about the grind, doing the things you dont want to do 😕

I think it was leonardo divinche who said

if people knew how much work and failure i went through they wouldnt think i was great at all!

Basically meaning that normal people only see the finished product, what they dont understand is greatness is not easy or fun!

So enjoy those fiery nights of passion when they do come along, just know that they wont be there often especially if you arent painting all that often. So if that passion is what u are waiting on to show the world ur greatness then i fear u may be waiting a while.. cuz i like i said motivation is a frugal thing!

U have a skill that many people only dream of, if u apply some discipline and consistancy i think u will eventually have more of those days and live an amazingly happy life.. but its like a muscle, you have to work it if you want it to be strong 😉

Sort:  

Dammit! You are soooo right! I think I’ve made my life too easy. I will write out a minimum engagement plan and do my very best to stick to it! Thanks for the motivation ✌🏽❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43