You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparison, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #motivation6 years ago

If i had lived my life in comparison, i will probably have hung myself, growing up i was neither extra smart or extra anything, im an introvert, a mediocre life was fine for me. But as i grew up, i realised that things i desired and got actually drew attention to me which i didnt really want. Will i lower my desire because of what people will say? Definitely not. I had to learn to deal with it, plus if i were to be comparing myself to others i wont move forward because i will be blinded by what others are doing and neglect my own race.
As you have said, its okay to admire, but we should also remember, who you are, is bigger than what you have because what you have is as a result of who you are. Never confuse it
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hmmn

If i had lived my life in comparison, i will probably have hung myself, growing up i was neither extra smart or extra anything, im an introvert, a mediocre life was fine for me.

I am glad you didn't live your life in comparison....
You see, I'm also an introvert
And as introverts, we tend to feel bad when extroverted kids are being all chatty, outgoing and savvy....

Absolutely brother. You got the point right there. Thanks for sharing your personal experience too. Always means a lot.

Youre welcome brother. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27