What Did You Do Right Today?

in #motivation6 years ago

WHat are you doing right.jpeg

Today I am celebrating perspective. Sometimes, when things go "wrong" I ask myself: Will this matter tomorrow? Will this matter next year? Will this affect me in 10 years? Even though I had to play with those questions today, I still managed to do some things right.

  1. I laughed at myself while learning how profitable it is to be @smart. I play with bots to boost my earnings. They don't make a very big difference, but every little bit counts when you are making pennies for your writing. The higher your investment, the bigger your returns. Yesterday, I was ready to make my biggest investment yet. And I sent it to the wrong account. I sent $5 SBD to @smart instead of @smartsteem. I was pretty upset last night. This morning, my attitude was different. I went to the account's wallet, and started laughing at me and all the other silly folk who have been giving their money away. Then I laughed making jokes about being @smart. HAHAHAHAH. PAY ATTENTION!! Lesson learned.

  2. I collected Manna. That's right, I figured out a way to make money just for existing. I also congratulated myself for knowing the power of income streams. The more paths you make for abundance, the easier it will be for it to find it.

  3. I started reading Mountain Light by Laurence Yep. Ive gathered so far that it takes place in China during a great war, and that Chinese believe America has gold lying on the streets waiting for you to pick it up. There's a young boy who must learn to be brave. My kid is reading this book for English class and I like to be aware of what she's reading. Usually I take the shortcut and just wiki the plot and outcome but this time I'm doing it right and actually reading the book.

I also managed to wash all those dishes I ignored yesterday, my kitchen feels nicer. Thank you for taking the time to read about what I did right.

I would love to hear what you did right today in the comments. Go ahead, give yourself credit!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I am also reading Mountain Light. It is a very nice book. You have nice taste in books :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63